We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had a very nice experience, in la mer restaurant, they had the most awesome food of all, the pool view is amazing and now a dayz the weather helps to visit such a restaurant. Of course what makes a good restaurant is a welcoming staff, the staff are friendly and amazing, specially the waiter (supri), he always serves our table and his one of the best

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about your nice dining experience at our award winning La Mer Restaurant.

I am glad that you like the food, the pool view and above all the excellent service provided by Supri. I will definitely share this to Supri and to the rest of the team. We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy the experience we offer.

Looking forward to your next visit and hope you can also try our other F&B outlets.

Best Regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,451
    364
    85
    33
    18
See reviews for
352
679
120
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This five star hotel really met or exceeded our expectations in all aspects. Clean and comfortable of course. Very kind and helpful staff everywhere, in the lobby, in the restaurants, in the pool area, in the bar, in the gym, really a good service culture in every corner.

We flew in to Dubai International airport and from there you can take a taxi. Approximately 1h30 min and 300-350 AED.

A free shuttle bus take you to the beach and the best shopping areas. If you can bare the walk it is a nice one for about two km's on a very nice side walk along the sea.

Although the hotel is a big one it had a nice atmosphere and I would recommend it for business traveling as well as, like in our case, a holiday trip.

Sofitel is the (only?) hotel chain that has understood you like a nice and comfortable bed for your sleep and together with the sun-proof location it was the major reasons for our hotel choice this time.

The breakfast really fantastic. All choices whatever, fresh and healthy alternatives as well as others perhaps tastier than healthy ;-)

Room Tip: Since the hotel is located close to the sea ensure you have a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schwartzenegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your kind compliments about your stay in SOFITEL Abu Dhabi Corniche.

I’m glad that majority of your visit was excellent and that we exceeded your expectations. The Sofitel MyBed is one of our signature items and it’s good to know that it has made your stay comfortable.

Rest assured that all our team will always do their best in order to satisfy all our guest needs.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Sofitel is a great hotel brand with great service. This one is new, even better, it’s modern and beautiful, all the facilities are top of the line. The rooms are spacious with plenty of closets and cabinets, very functional. The bathtub, couch, lamp… it’s luxury! We enjoyed it so much, ended up ordering room service a lot :)

The location is great, in the middle of downtown, it’s easy to get to all the paces.
There are many restaurants in the hotels and the food is excellent! The restaurants are expensive, but it's worth for what they serve.
The only complain I have is, most of the restaurants serve buffet or set menu which we don't like. I would appreciate it more if there are more ala carte choices.

Tour tip: Across the bay, on the right side, you could see Dhow Harbour from higher hotel room. Dhow is the old local fishing boat. There are a lot of dhows here, people are netting fishing net, all the fresh catch seafood, and a lot of affordable great seafood restaurants. It’s a great place to walk around, have a cup of tea or a nice seafood meal.

The view from the Dhow Harbour is amazing. Downtown Abu Dhabi is modern and new, the Harbour is old and traditional, the contrast is very interesting!
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your magnifique comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It is a pleasure to know that you liked our rooms and the facilities that we have in the hotel. I am so delighted that you had a great time with us.

Regarding your comments about our restaurants, please note that we are serving buffet only at our Corniche All Day Dining Restaurants while in the rest of our restaurants like La Mer Seafood Restaurant and Silk & Spice Thai Restaurant, we are serving a la carte menus apart from set menus. We hope next time you could try also our a la carte menus.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for highly recommending the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Location wise its in the cornice, perfect for me as it was close to where I needed to go.
The property itself is very elegant, but of course it is a Sofitel.

The staffs at the reception, concierge and team, room service were very polite and friendly.
In fact everyone was friendly. Just one glitch. The housekeeping needs better training. On one of the days our tissue box wasn't re-filled. The bathroom thick towel carpet wasn't there. Thus our to dry our bathroom floors we used our towels. The bin that was cleaned was not returned to its original place which was under the work desk.

Overall a fine hotel, though I must add that I think their meals are slightly above average price-wise. Although I do love their room service. Their pasta pesto was the best Ive ever tried.

I went down for breakfast, I thought it was just alright, food wise. Wasn't spectacular.

Overall still a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAPOID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel during your last visit to Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank you for giving a positive review of our hotel. We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy the experience we offer.

In the meantime, we will review your concern regarding the issues about our housekeeping. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive for improvement upon.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel while accompanying my husband on a conference. The conference organizers picked the hotel as it has great conference facilities, and good bars and restaurants in the hotel. I was there as a leisure traveller and can attest the hotel is great for that too! The staff here are wonderful - the housekeeping, front desk, room service and restaurant staff are all friendly, professional and eager to help. I spent a few afternoons at the pool (note that the pool, although lovely does not get sun until after 3pm which is a bit of a drag if you are a serious sun worshipper) and was very well looked after by Avinash - one of the waiters who worked at the pool bar. He was friendly, professional and made sure I had everything I needed pool side. Munas (I might be spelling that wrong- one of the pool/ towel attendants was also absolutely fantastic).

We stayed in room 1909 - great bed, nice sheets, great room overall. The bathroom had all the bells and whistles (big tub, rainforest shower, and the layout was great for couples :-) ). The room had a pretty nice view of the harbor but was a bit noisy as you could here the very loud music from outside the hotel- I don't think the hotel could avoid that, and the noise did not go late.

Overall my husband and I will certainly return for business and pleasure - the staff are wonderful, the facilities very high end (I forgot to mention but the gym and spa facilities are wonderful and very quiet) and the hotel is located very close to the center of Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Higher floors better given noise emanating from outside, and the hotel bars and restaurants,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SianRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and sharing your magnifique experience on Trip Advisor. It’s always been a pleasure to know that you like almost everything in the hotel.

Your comment about the service you received from our staff truly warms my heart. Thank you for your great appreciation. I will definitely share this with the management and team as I am sure that this will serve as encouragement to them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at the Sofitel Abu Dhabi short after opening. Hotel and rooms are great, breakfast is delicious and the staff is particularly friendly. Unfortunately the processes weren't that professional as it is used to be in Sofitel Hotels - but for sure, that already got better. Precious extra-service is the beach-shuttle. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocojelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Our constant endeavor to create memorable experiences for our guests depends on your valuable feedback.

We always do our best to provide the high level of services according to our guests’ expectations and needs. If you have any further comments, please feel free to discuss it with us at h7507@sofitel.com.

It will be such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience.

We dearly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#12 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
3.7 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#15 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing