We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night on my birthday and was treated to a room upgrade (luxury room). Check in and check out was quick. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning. Loved the rain shower. Really enjoyed breakfast which offered a variety of pastries, bread and food from many regions. Valet parking is complimentary but can be quite a wait if your timing is not right. Really enjoyed my stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakijalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel during your last visit to Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank you for giving a positive review of our hotel. We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy the experience we offer.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,763 - 1,769 of 3,023 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, booked a club/king/seaview - and was upgraded on arrival to an Opera Suite which was much appreciated, our checkin staff were very professional. The suite was extremely comfortable with a modern design. The bed was VERY comfortable, probably one of the best i have slept on in a hotel.

We dined the first night at the Thai restaurant where the food was extremely good and service excellent.
We had breakfast the first morning downstairs in the main buffet restaurant. It was very very busy due to a petroleum conference being hosted during our stay- and although the food selection was varied, all the hot items were barely warm, and quite tasteless. Second morning we used the club lounge for breakfast - where again everything was luke warm and not very topped up. The staff in the club lounge certainly try hard to apease- but for the most part there was only 1-2 staff on duty and they struggled to keep up with requests. The Lounge is nice but a bit sterile, no music etc.

We had a few issues with the valet guys, we requested our car to be brought up and told them we would be there in 10min, when we arrived at the entrance we saw our rental car being driven back down to the carpark. When I questioned the valet as to why our car was being driven away he snapped back saying- you took too long, we dont have room for you to just leave it here. Second day our car was brought up with a dent on the bonnet! When i asked how it happened the same valet from day 1 laughed and shrugged. The head conceigerge was a very nice guy and was very apologetic and helpful when we complained. I undertsand the valets are from a contracted company and not hotel employees which is a shame.

Room service was very average, and they forgot parts out of the menus description.

Overall an OK, stay - beautiful rooms - just wish the service was a bit more consistent!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandsqtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our ambassadors team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stay with us.

Your comments will be shared with everyone as I am sure that this will serve as encouragement to them.

Thank you omce again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed for one night and have to say was disappointed with a few things- firstly the lobby of the hotel is lifeless and has no soul. Had to wait around 30 minutes to be checked in as it was crowded and the check in took way too much time. The front office staff couldn't find my booking and when they did couldn't pronounce my name, a general sense of confusion was there. The room was nicely appointed and a good size- it smelled a bit stuffy especially the shower. The view was horrible overlooking another building with very little privacy- and the windows were dirty too. The layout of the room is different to other hotels in the sense that the bathroom opens up to the bedroom- but you can close it up too. Bath needed a better cleaning so we just ended up using the shower. Room service was timely and the food was great but pricey. Check out was faster. While the bed was longer it was also less wide but comfortable nevertheless. Didn't feel it was good value for money comparing to other hotels in the capital.

Room Tip: any room without building view should be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RashaMinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our ambassadors team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive for improvement upon.

Please allow me to express my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced and we understand your frustration as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expected from Sofitel. Please be assured that your observations have been taken on board, a review of the relevant processes has been undertaken and the necessary corrective measures and actions have been implemented to avoid any recurrence of such issues.

Once again we truly thank you for your time and feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Such a wonderful hotel! Beautiful and comfortables rooms, with a wonderful view. The bathroom is amazing, with a rain shower and a large bathtub, big bed with very soft pilows. Breakfast is delicious and assorted. Lunch and dinner very good. I found everything that I needed to make my stay unforgettable! The staff is very friendly and attentive, excelent staff!!! Recomended 100%

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel during your last visit to Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank you for giving a positive review of our hotel
and for your recommendation.

We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy the experience we offer.

Thank you for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Sofitel is a good hotel. My room was all you would expect from the Sofitel. No complaints at all about my stay. I would recommend getting an ocean view room but make sure it is high enough up to minimize traffic noise from the Corniche. I found the service to be very good with the staff being attentive without being overwhelming. Breakfast was excellent but expensive. One of my colleagues had the breakfast included in the price of his room which seemed to be a better deal. I found the easy access to the path along the shore a nice feature. Shore path is great for running or just taking a walk. The hotel arranged a guide for us on an off day which worked out very well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhh2ogeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your kind compliments about your stay in SOFITEL Abu Dhabi Corniche.

I’m glad that majority of your visit was excellent. We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our customers enjoy the experience we offer.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

ONE of the newer hotels in central Abu Dhabi, this waft of funky French chic is a welcome addition to a market dominated by mainly American chains.
It sits opposite one of the city's oldest hotels, the Sheraton, at the start of The Corniche.
It's height makes it a new landmark on the evolving skyline of the UAE capital city and its interior makes a bold statement of style that doesn't really concede to the culture of the area around it.
Lots of dark wood and contrasting shades spread from the large, airy lobby, where you'll also find the main restaurant. Modern, but comfortable, stylish yet warm, the rooms continue the focus on design and the front-facing windows give great views of the Mina Port with its old dhow boats and the yachts and jet-ski activity along the popular waterfront.
A pleasant, fully-serviced pool area sits above the lobby. At some point in the day it will get overshadowed by the residential towers that are part of this development, but it's a great place to unwind or sunbathe when you've done with exploring or shopping. And the ambience come sundown is very relaxed; ideal before or after visiting the super stylish Le Mer seafood restaurant.
The Sofitel's location puts you close to a lot of outside dining options, the Sheraton across the road offering some overlooking its self-contained beach bay.
Jazz 'n' Fizz, just upstairs from the Sofitel lobby, is a very smart spot to enjoy live music or to finish your evening with a cocktail. Also, make time for the spa and one of the best massages this weary back has had for a while.

Room Tip: Am not positive, but it maybe all rooms face the sea. If not, check you can grab one that does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your kind compliments about your stay in SOFITEL Abu Dhabi Corniche.

I’m glad that majority of your visit was excellent. We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our customers enjoy the experience we offer.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best Regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Broken and empty mini bar

No airport limousine transfer was proposed on my arrival whereas I used this service during ny first visit

On top of that I had the overall feeling that all personnel was freigthen was something, somebody, leaving a very uncomfortable and not very sincere atmosphere

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sharky423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our ambassadors team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive for improvement upon.

Please allow me to express my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced and we understand your frustration as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expected from Sofitel. Please be assured that your observations have been taken on board, a review of the relevant processes has been undertaken and the necessary corrective measures and actions have been implemented to avoid any recurrence of such issues.

Once again we truly thank you for your time and feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,128 reviews
10 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,949 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $95 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing