We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, beautiful rooms, good location, unbeatable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great service, beautiful rooms, good location, unbeatable price”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is at the eastern end of the Corniche opposite the Sheraton, close to the central tourist district and Abu Dhabi mall. We had a double room on the 21st floor with seaview. Furnishings stylish and comfortable, bathroom gorgeous with sliding door to bedroom. Staff very friendly. Concierge offers all services-we booked desert tour, golf and dinners at restaurants. Lobby restaurant with breakfast and lunch buffets is top class, but expensive if not part of package. Chill n fizz bar has good music, but a little smokey. Only negative is the pool, which although great looking has no direct sunshine. In summer this might be good, but in winter makes pool area unattractive. Hotel does offer hourly shuttle to public beach, but a taxi will only cost a couple of euros. For an 8 night package incl breakfast we paid 790 euros-great value found on olotels. Taxi to auh airport 40 kms away costs 80 dhirams.

Room Tip: High floor, seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crogall_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

It was satisfying to read that you enjoyed the commodities of the hotel and the quality of the service. Rest assured that all our team will do their best in order to satisfy all our guests.

We thank you for staying with us.

Awaiting to welcome you again at our property.

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,054
    471
    123
    47
    25
See reviews for
487
970
177
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Service - Excellent customer service from staff who were polite, unobtrusive, well-trained and helpful.

Room - Good size, well appointed room, looking out onto the Corniche with a view onto the Gulf which was lovely.
The bathroom was large with bath and walk in shower with rain and handheld options. Lovely bathroom products too.
The bed was so comfy it was hard to get up in the morning! Sumptuous bedding with a mattress that you could melt into without feeling like you were in a soggy bed.
There was a TV with a lot of choice on channels.

Location - situated on the Corniche the hotel had easy walking access to a main street with shops and restaurants. Cabs are really good value and you can go anywhere very reasonably. Some of the main attractions are not too far away and there are complimentary shuttle buses to the beach area, Marina Mall, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld.

Amenities - the hotel had a number of options for eating and drinking which gave good choice, although a little pricey. The pool area is small but very nicely arranged with a bar by it. There is not a lot of sun in the pool area - perfect if you want to keep cool but not so good if you want to sit in the sunshine. We did not try the spa although I noted there were a really good range of treatments on offer.
We only ate in the hotel at breakfast and we used the Executive Lounge area which offered a great choice of eggs, plus options for crepes and pancakes alongside a buffet breakfast which included cereal, toast, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, hot breakfast items, meat, cheese and fish

Liked best - the bed and the staff in Executive Lounge.

Liked least - the pool - but they do offer complimentary access to the beach (and beach bag and towels) area on the Corniche which is a great place to relax and catch some sunshine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank LJM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche! It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback.

I will share your comments with the team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was a comfortable hotel, but its service was very rough around the edges and sometimes downright poor. Although the facilities were nice, it is by no means a five-star establishment.

The room was very comfortable. The standard of cleanliness was very high. The housekeeping and turn-down service providers were very energetic and good at their jobs. The views of the Persian Gulf were very good. The gym was quite nice and the spa was heavenly.

Communication in English with the staff members was at times very difficult.

A friend came to the hotel to visit and was given a room key without our knowledge or permission! He walked right into our room and surprised us.

We had to request an iron to be brought to the room, and both it and the ironing board were very poor quality.

For some reason, the French "guest services" representative could not conceive of what a "freephone" number was. We tried to explain it to him for several minutes (800 number, toll-free number, free number, etc.) but he absolutely could not understand. We found it bizarre that a French national working in hotel guest services would not know about freephone numbers.

The pool staff were not very friendly or helpful.

We got the distinct impression that European guests were given more positive attention than non-European (South Asian) guests.

We asked to remain incognito and not be contacted before 11:00 on any day, but despite this, at 8:30 on one morning, we received an unrequested phone call to unlock our safe. It turned out to be a mistake - the person called the wrong room.

There were so many small things that kept this from being a nice stay, and the sad thing was that they were so easily avoidable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, and one on the corner if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandReindeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Please allow me to express my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced and we understand your frustration as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expected from Sofitel. Please be assured that your observations have been taken on board, a review of the relevant processes has been undertaken and the necessary corrective measures and actions have been implemented to avoid any recurrence of such issues.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Spent a weekend at Sofitel Abu Dhabi and all I can say is that I enjoyed it very much . The staff is very polite and professional our check in went smoothly and switfly and all our questions were answered. The room is very nice (Not very spacious though) but we had a nice view over Abu Dhabi .I personally am a Fan of the black and white color palette So it was great ! Open/Transparent bathroom is also pleasant changes from the ususal four wall classic one . We came down for brunch ! and Oh what a choice ! There is alot to choose from (Chinese,Sea Food, Arabic,International etc..) . My only dissapointment was the dessert some of them didnt look too fresh .... Pool is nice super pleasant ( I wish there was more sun !) . Breakfast the next day was nice ( Croissant were a bit dry!) . Overall nice stay would come back for sure !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skaffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

We would like to thank you for giving us review of our hotel. We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our customers enjoy the experience we offer.

Hence, Please allow me to express my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced about the food. With regards to the pool, it is one of our challenges, however, a complimentary shuttle will take you to the beach if you want as well.

Thank you once again and We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melle , Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

A wonderful experience in a brand new and modern hotel. We booked a standard room and got an upgrade to a club room. Especially the view over the Gulf was magnificent as well in day as night time. The room was perfect , with spacious bathroom.
The staff is doing their job in a professional way and with a friendly smile. We want to thank especially the staff of the Millesime club where we could enjoy a perfect breakfast and snacks during the day.
The swimming pool is a nice one, maybe pity that it is surrounded by huge buildings. For us no problem because we only take a swim at evening time after visiting the area. Since distances are big in this city so you need mostly a taxi but they are really cheap. The hotels offers a complimentary transfer to the beach and the Marina Mall.

Room Tip: Try to have a room on the Guld site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you liked our hotel and our rooms. As a luxury hotel, we constantly strive to provide 5-star service to our guests. I hope that you will try the other restaurants on your next visit. We have a couple of award winning ones and I'm sure that you will not be disappointed.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is simply excellent. Every member of staff was courteous, polite and went the extra mile to deliver quality service. My room was spacious with an amazing view of the sea. It is in a very prime location and access to almost every part of Abu Dhabi is just minutes away. After making the reservation, I called the hotel on the morning of the day I was to check in and made some requests. I was on vacation with my girlfriend when we visited and I planned to propose to her but I was completely out of ideas. I let the hotel customer care reps in on the general plan and they made some suggestions. We arrived the hotel at 6pm and the reception blew me away. We were taken to the 007-esque Club Milleseme on the 36th floor where they informed us that we were the Guest of the Day (guess who was pleasantly surprised). We finally checked in after some wine and treats then stepped out for a romantic candle-lit dinner by 8pm at their lovely Thai cuisine restaurant - aptly named Silk and Spice, I proposed to her with a ring that was nicely sited in a platter containing an assortment of fruits at the end of the 3rd course ...and yes, she said yes. We got back to our room after dinner and the floor was adorned with rose petals from the door to the bed with candles and deco love swans all over the place. Needless to say, the rest of our stay there was truly memorable. It's a hotel I would easily recommend to anyone that wants an experience way above very good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ebuka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, Congratulations on your Engagement! We are so delighted for you and It is a pleasure that SOFITEL has been a part of your Sucessful Marriage Proposal!

It warms my heart to know that the team's hard work is appreciated. Your comments will be shared with everyone as I am sure that this will serve as encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I hope that you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel is awesome and location is in the middle of Abu Dhabi . My room was huge and the view is on the sea. The food was very delicious and fantastic. The negative points about this hotel that some staff there are upset with no reason .
We had waited for more than 15 minutes to check in as it was so busy and when we reached the receptionist she said that we have to wait for the room however we arrived late .
When we get the room key she did not apologize even for delay and she looks somehow upset !
In the restaurant I had asked for baby seat and it took more than 15 minutes to bring it .
Any how we had enjoyed the stay however the staff was not much nice to us .

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive for improvement upon.

Please allow me to express my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced and we understand your frustration as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expected from Sofitel.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,148 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
957 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,204 reviews
10.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing