We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The absolute best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The absolute best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Is there a single flaw in this beautiful place? The hotel itself is unbelievably exquisite, with an understated yet flawless decor. The staff could not possibly be more accommodating and friendly, and will happily do anything they can to make your stay perfect. The food is wonderful and they can make even the simplest things feel like a delicacy! The rooms are fabulous and will make you feel as if you're as posh as could be. After staying here you'll wonder how you ever enjoyed a stay anywhere else! If there's any way at all for you to stay here, you absolutely must! Its truly an unforgettable experience. I'm staying here at the moment and I could go on for days about how much I love this hotel. One of the few 5 star hotels that really is worth every single penny, or more realistically, dirham! The absolute best!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurajs510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche! I am glad that you are liking the hotel so far, I appreciate all your kind words about the restaurant and our Ambassadors. I hope that you visit So Spa, Silk & Spice, La Mer and our other restaurants while you are still here.

I will share your comments with the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them as we strive to provide consistent quality service to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you at the hotel!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,957
    451
    117
    45
    25
See reviews for
471
918
164
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

A first class hotel with first class service. All staff were unfailingly courteous and enthusiastic in their obvious desire to ensure we had a most comfortable and memorable stay. The hotel is located on the Corniche in close proximity to all amenities and was ideal for our overnight stay. Highly recommended.
.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hitchhiker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour!

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. I appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and our Ambassadors. It's sad that you only stayed with us for a short while. I hope that the next visit will be a longer one so that you'll be able to experience the spa and our other restaurants.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Everything was so far perfect the service atmosphere and the drinks all exellent. The staff was very kind and is our best place now to go out at night with the friends. We will be regular guests from now on. Keep it up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadira87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at Chill'O. I am glad that you liked the atmosphere and our Ambassadors made you comfortable during your visit.

The Chill'O is a nice place to relax after a hard day's work, I am happy to know that I will see you and your friends regularly at the hotel.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We got a fantastic deal for the Sofitel, only 60 GBP for a night's stay so I feel slightly bad about giving an average review. The hotel was definitely worth paying this amount of money, but if I had been paying the normal room rate I would have felt a bit disappointed.

The first issue I have with the hotel is that we had a room facing towards the Port, not a nice view at the best of times but on this occasion it didn't really matter as when we went to look out the window we had no chance of seeing a thing. The windows were absolutely caked in sand and dirt. Now I realise that it is incredibly hard to keep windows clean in the UAE, but this was not dirt that had just accumulated in the week before, it looked like it had built up over a period of time, probably since the last big storm, weeks beforehand. My partner spoke to the manager about this and he did apologise and say that they were in the process of having the windows cleaned but we would not have complained had we been told on arrival that this was happening. It was such a disappointment to go to the room and find out for ourselves.

There was also a very strange smell in the room, an almost stale smell, not sure if this is just because the rooms are not being aired regularly.

Aside from these points, the hotel was very nice, rooms were decorated in a lovely way and the bathroom layout was excellent, providing privacy if you needed it but more open space if that was what you wanted. Turndown service was excellent, with tasty choccys and complimentary water. And the toiletries (Les Notes de Lanvin) smelt amazing.

We had drinks in Jazz and Fizz, which I was really glad to see was packed (it had been empty on a previous visit) and I think we'll definitely go back as the atmosphere was great.

I'm not sure I would stay again but it is a good cheap option if you are looking for a hotel on the Corniche. Just remember you need to get the shuttle bus to the beach, or use the pool which is in the shade for much of the day. This is more of a hotel for sightseeing and nightlife than a resort hotel.

As I said, the hotel itself is very nice, but there's just little points here and there that mean it doesn't compete with the other five star hotels in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel facing away from the Port would give most pleasant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berteebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, we wish to thank you for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive for improvement upon.

Please allow me to express my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced and we understand your frustration as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expected from Sofitel. Please be assured that your observations have been taken on board, a review of the relevant processes has been undertaken and the necessary corrective measures and actions have been implemented to avoid any recurrence of such issues.

Once again we truly thank you for your time and feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

magnificent and beautiful hotel. has a strategic location, close to the city and reachable. when I was here I enjoyed dinner with my partner at the corniche add. we enjoyed a very tasty buffet with a wide selection of full meals, great selection of breads, cakes and salad is the best we've ever had. in this place I feel comfortable because of their service is very good. with a neat appearance, great suit and courteous they can serve us very well, especially for Indonesian people who were there, they are very nimble and friendly. thanks to them we felt like being in our own home. it is an experience not to be forgotten
For conclucion, the whole experience was a good one. Would definitely visit again and ask my friend or family to join.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadiman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you liked the location of the hotel and our decor. Our Corniche dinner buffet has a wide variety of Arabic and International cuisine and has a little bit of everything for your discerning taste.

I will definitely share your comments with the Corniche team, especially our Indonesian Ambassadors, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

I hope to see you again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was a exhausting day from a flight from my own country, Indonesia and it was a first time with honour to visit Abu Dhabi. My friend gave me a recomendation about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It has a good location, but i and my friend had checked in another hotel. So we just visited and had a dinner there. At the first time we got there, we feel amazed of the elegant design. We just passed to have dinner, but already have a nice experience there. Comfortable restaurant, cozy sofa. The food was delicious. Nice service, friendly, specially david from corniche All day dining :). Next time if i have time, i will come back and stay in Sofitel Abu Dhabi, and i will recommended to my friend for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiety L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very nice review about Corniche, our All Day Dining restaurant. I really appreciate the kind words and I am glad that you liked the ambiance, the decor and the food.

I will share your comments with the Corniche team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them as we strive to provide consistent quality service to our guests.

I hope that you'll stay with us on your next visit to Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was Abu Dhabi to attend a workshop in Sofitel so i had the opportunity to stay in the luxurious. I was impressed with the excellent services, friendly and attentive staff and graceful ambience. The room was amazing with a graceful view of the sea and corniche.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xubayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very nice review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you liked the rooms and the amazing views over the Corniche.

I hope that you keep us in mind the next time you travel on business and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing