We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel at its finest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sofitel at its finest”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Highly recommended example of the best that the Sofitel brand can deliver. Stayed in the Executive room level with access to the Club Milesime, a worthwhile investment in added luxury and the refinements and accoutrements that come with the higher grading of rooms.

Food is not inexpensive but the quality and quantites of serve, and the high level of service, make the dining here of an upper end of value and fine dining. The drinks are somewhat more expensive, and the additional nonalcoholic drinks are pricey, but this is a minor falw in what is, overall, one of the finest hotels you may ever stay in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I am glad that you have enjoyed your room, the Club Millesime, and our F&B outlets.

I hope to see you again, I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,079
    473
    124
    48
    26
See reviews for
498
982
180
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in a premier suite with access to club Milleseme. Everything was brilliant; very friendly staff who just could not do enough for you, the room was excellent and the whole hotel exceeded our expectations. We ate in two of their restaurants, La Mer and the Pool bar- both excellent. A special mention must go to Mr Marco the maitre d of La Mer, for making the whole evening from wine tasting to a great culinary experience. Thank you.
Our only minor irritations were that the Jazz&Fizz bar didn't play enough Jazz and that the bellboys when they met your taxi, didn't seem to get that there are 2 rear doors to a taxi and for two occupants to get out with dignity, both rear doors should be opened, not just one. This didn't spoil our first Sofitel experience though. Simply brilliant!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jima333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. I am glad that you enjoyed our F&B outlets and that our Ambassadors made your visit comfortable.

A Cuban band has recently joined us recently and they have started playing live jazz music at Jazz n' Fizz. They will play everyday except Sunday. I hope that you will see them the next time you visit.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Perfect in every way - the usual Sofitel standard.
The room had a beautiful sea view and was very nicely appointed - geat workstation.
Staff was friendly and professional.
And of course the legendary Sofitel beds - they need to be experienced to understand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank helena_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the room, the view and our signature Sofitel MyBed. I very much appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our Ambassadors.

It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback, I will share your comments with the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to our Ambassadors as we continually strive to provide consistent quality service to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I am presently staying in this hotel with my wife and I have to say it is a fantastic experience. It is situated beside the Corniche, which is a beautiful walk right beside the sea. The hotel itself is relatively new, but the staff have settled in really well and are very friendly, respectfull and always on hand and willing to help. The rooms are really lovely and the bed very comfortable. You get room service three times per day or more if you want it, and each room has a fridge and coffee and tea making facilities. The hotel has a lovely gym with the sauna, steam room for both ladies and gents and they are of the highest standard. The outdoor pool is big and welcoming, the only disadvantage is that it only gets the sun directly on it for about two hours per day in late afternoon, because it is surrounded by high buildings. This can be an advantage when the real hot weather comes. In compensation the hotel runs a bus service to the public beeches and also pays for the entrance fee, this service also goes to one of the biggest shopping centres in Abu Dhabi, and its free. There are three bars and restuarants and the prices are reasonable.

To sum up, if you are looking for real genuine welcome and one of the best locations in Abu Dhabi to stay, then you have to try this place

Room Tip: always request a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche! I am glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and amenities.

The complimentary shuttle to the beaches is highly recommended, I hope that you will take advantage of this on your next visit with us.

I will share your comments with the team as I'm sure that this will serve as an encouragement to our Ambassadors.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Sofitel on the Corniche is presently a year into operation and is definitely a good choice for those wanting to do business or enjoy a weekend city break in Abu Dhabi. It’s not so hot a location perhaps for those seeking a sun-drenched resort holiday, as the podium pool is pretty much completely surrounded by skyscrapers and there’s no beach (though I was told that there is a shuttle service to one). The F&B options are also a little thin on the ground, but this is not too much of a problem given the choice of restaurants and cafes available either within walking distance or after a short taxi ride.

Given the utterly random layout of Abu Dhabi, the location of the Sofitel is about a 'central' as you could hope for. I drove there from Muscat, but I’d hazard a guess that you’d be looking at about a thirty-minute journey from the airport. As I mentioned, there are lots of facilities in the area and consequentially there’s good access to several malls and many offices. An underpass right outside the building takes you right to the Corniche footpath, if you fancy a stroll or a jog.

The rooms are well equipped, of a standard size and the views aren’t too bad. The bathrooms are very nice and, as with the mini bar, generously stocked. I’d give top marks as well for cleanliness throughout the entire hotel and the bed was especially comfortable, even for a five-star.

I have also to commend the staff on their efficiency and friendliness. Checking in and out was prompt and valet parking, bag delivery and house-keeping requests were dealt with equally swiftly and always with a smile.

The only disappointment for me was the way in which the designers played it completely safe with the décor. There are literally no other colours in the hotel except for black, white and beige, with meaningless white floral motifs thrown into black lacquer at every opportunity. Consequently the hotel does feel a bit cold and sterile.

Otherwise, I have no complaints and would say the Sofitel’s definitely worth serious consideration.

Room Tip: Having been around the back of the hotel, sea-facing is definitely the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoatRope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, I am glad that our Ambassadors made your stay comfortable and that you liked the room and its amenities.

The shuttle option is highly recommended, I hope you will take advantage of this on your next visit with us. Otherwise, our Concierge Team can recommend other alternatives for you. Your feedback is very important to us, I sincerely apologize if our decor made you uncomfortable during your stay.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Tempted by a special offer, my daughter and I spent two blissful evenings sleeping soundly in the gloriously comfortable beds in this great hotel. The location is very convenient, being on the Corniche, the staff extremely well trained, smart, refreshingly helpful and happy. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The only slight problem was the absence of a quick eating venue. Room service seemed the obvious solution but it was slow and they were unable to offer the full menu. Highly recommend this one and am considering paying a visit just to relax in the hotel for a weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche! I am pleased to know that our Ambassadors made your stay comfortable and that you enjoyed our rooms.

Your feedback is important to us, your comments about Room Service have been well noted and being addressed by the management. The next time you visit us, I hope that you take advantage of the free shuttle going to Corniche Beach and Marina Mall.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,644 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,351 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing