We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent business hotel, not for holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel, not for holidays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Came back yesterday after 6 nights including 2013 NYE with family friends. The room was excellent, one of the best we've had in hotels of that level. We've got a room on 26th floor which came usefull, since it was away from the noise of construction site nearby. Ask for the room with window which can be slightly open. The staff was freindly and with constant smile. Our special thanks goes to concierge team Erwin (thanks for a tip about Japanese restorant for NYE) and Dil for tennis tickets! The breakfast was excellent with variety of European and Asian meals. The wi-fi was free and worked well, with minor problems. We've ordered a room service dinner, it was excellent all over, from the service to the meal!

The main problem of the hotel is his location. It's 10 min far from the sea, but not from the beach, since you have to walk at least for an hour to get there or to get a taxi. They have a nice pool, but located on the 8th floor, surrounded by 3 high buildings, so you are always in the shadow...

Overall, it's excellent hotel for business stay, since for the holidays you have to use taxi all the time, since you don't have anything to do nearby.

Nenad from Osijek, Croatia

Room Tip: Go for a room on higher floors with windows which can be open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVITA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room and facilities such as the room service during your stay with us.

We will definitely convey your positive comments to the team and management.

We are currently in the process of launching a daily shuttle bus to a private beach and to Marina Mall Abu Dhabi and we hope that this will enhance your leisure experience with us.

Thank you once again for all you positive comments and we hope to welcome you again to the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    451
    116
    45
    25
See reviews for
471
916
164
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Global
Level Contributor
179 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms are what you would expect from a new Sofitel hotel. Modern, understated style. All very good. The location is great for business, but actually not great for leisure. It's at least a mile away from the swimming areas of the beach and there is not much within the immediate area of the hotel. You'll need a cab anywhere you want to go.

Wifi should have been free in the rooms, but it didn't work. They sent IT guys to our room twice, but they were hopeless and just told us "network problem"... but that much was obvious already.

The pool deck area is nice... but it is surrounded on three sides by massive high rise buildings, so you'll be in the shade except for a couple of hours before noon.

The buffet dinner at the ground floor restaurant was quite good and very good value. Lots of Asian and European choices.

Overall, it's hard to feel that disappointed. It's a good hotel, but nothing exceptional and it wasn't great for our leisure stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlobalFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay with us at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

In order to create a better leisure stay experience, you will be delighted to know that with the feedback we have received, we will soon launch a complimentary daily shuttle bus to the beach and to Marina Mall Abu Dhabi.

We apologize for the experience you had with the Wifi and with the inconvenience caused.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and have the opportunity to create a magnifique experience.

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
158 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

With Great bathrooms with extra bathtubes and Showgeschäft and Lanvin Amenities.There is a very Good Fishrestaurant,La Mer,now One of the best in Abu Dhabi.Outstanding is the warm Fois Gras Roll and the various lobsters.In the eighth Floor is a Smart Pool.
Very enjoyfull are the Linnens and the bed.The wifi is Free of Charge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The whole team and I were truly joyful to read your feedback and we all thank you for that.

Thank you for highlighting the facilities in the hotel and we are glad you enjoyed them during your stay.

I thank you for specifically mentioning La Mer as we all strive for constant excellence in standards and service.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely recommendable place, stood there for 4 days on business and made all the best experiences. Starting from the modern, clean and spacious rooms, over the excellent service at reception to the beautiful club lounge with it's competent and friendly staff. Anytime again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dirk9980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for so much praise in your magnifique feedback. Indeed we try our utmost to satisfy all guests requests and even beyond their expectations.

I thank you also for pointing out our highest standards of service throughout the hotel.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed there for one month, its extremely stylish and modern design. Its perfectly great location near to corniche beach.I feel each staff are very friendly and warm behavior. Its really a wonderful experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Najeeb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on our hotel and your appreciation on our hotel.

We always do our bests to provide the high level of services according to our guests’ expectations and needs. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel to other travellers on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a new hotel located very conveniently. Good for leisure and business.Very well furnished and comfortable rooms. Nearer to shopping malls and easy access to public transport and taxis. Very good professional staff that take care their guest.

Great Hotel and worth your money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheenu1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodation and services during your stay.

Once again, thank you and hope to welcome you back in the near future

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I frequently stay at Accor hotels, I this hotel is the best so far. The staff were exceptional
The level of service provided was superb. The rooms were spacious and well appointed
A great hotel made all the better by it's great staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marley1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on our hotel.

We always do our best to provide the high level of services according to our guests’ expectations and needs. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#22 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing