We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst hotel”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Our family reserved 2 rooms...They provided 6th floor connecting rooms. Both rooms had very bad smell. We wanted to change rooms but the reply is just calling house keeping. There was no manager to solve our problem.And the house keeping already knows the smell problem of the room.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ymink73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaksliwa, General Manager at Oaks Liwa Executive Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for communicating your valuable comments and experience of your stay at our hotel. It is always of great assistance to receive feedback from our customers, as we continue to fine-tune our services and facilities to your satisfaction.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused with regards to the lapse in service provided by Oaks Liwa Executive Suites, Abu Dhabi.

We have addressed the issues mentioned in your communication with the concerned personnel and can assure you that every effort will be made to prevent a reoccurrence. We remain committed to offer all our guests a pleasant, hospitable stay at our property.

As our esteemed guest, I would be grateful if you could channel your next reservation request directly through my office.

I look forward to welcoming you once again to Liwa Executive Suites, Abu Dhabi.

Yours truly,

Amr Hamed
Hotel Manager
Oaks Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
18
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I was surprised by the quality of the hotel. The rooms are excellent with dark curtains so you sleep well. Peaceful and quiet and perfect for a short stay in Abu Dhabi. The check in was fine but on check out a very vulgar Russian lady was very unfriendly and didn't understand what I was saying. Very poor customer service skills. Quite frankly not sure how she got that job but otherwise I'd stay here again. Very well priced and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishadalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaksliwa, Manager at Oaks Liwa Executive Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for communicating your valuable comments and experience of your stay at our hotel. It is always of great assistance to receive feedback from our customers, as we continue to fine-tune our services and facilities to your satisfaction.

As our esteemed guest, I would be grateful if you could channel your next reservation request directly through my office.

I look forward to welcoming you once again to Liwa Executive Suites, Abu Dhabi.

Yours truly,

Amr Hamed
Hotel Manager
Oaks Hotels & Resorts

Brisbane | Sydney | Melbourne | Adelaide
Gold Coast | The Entrance | Port Douglas | Ipswich | Port Stephens | Townsville | Sunshine Coast | Glenelg | Broome
Auckland | Christchurch | Queenstown
Dubai
Address PO Box 52920
Direct +971 2 644 3344
Mobile +971 50 614 1597
Fax +971 2 644 5757
Email HMLiwasuites@theoaksgroup.ae
Web http://www.oakshotelsresorts.com/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Room is ok. Dont expect too much. The size is smaller than what is in the pictures.

Receptionist doesn't know how to give location. Been rounding the city for 2 hours just to find the hotel. Never apologised for misconduct. Was too proud and should not work in customer service . No manager or supervisor on duty to speak with when needed due to weekend. Will never stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calaicai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Liwa for 4 months and my stay during this entire duration has been comfortable. The highlight for this place are the friendly staff.
Mr. Kaml is always smiling and keen in ensuring that the guests are comfortable.
They have an excellent swimming pool at the terrace.
The only thing that does let this place down is the restaurant. The service is excellent but they do not have a huge menu. I recommend the 'mushroom chicken' but wouldn't recommend the 'fish & chips' to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuruJayasimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, England
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of May. Very good value and generally well above our expectations. Huge suite with well-equipped kitchen area, washing machine and refrigerator. Free basement parking for the hire car.

Cleaning and general housekeeping are the details needing attention. Everything is generally pretty clean and new but we noticed the following:
- hard floors were mopped occasionally but carpets seldom vacuum cleaned
- the pool area was not regularly cleaned, in particular the pool is suffering badly from green algae and swimming towels were not always available
- the door from the pool to the service deck on the roof was unlocked, this is a safety issue
- Replacement of consumables was a bit hit-and-miss. Luckily by the end of our stay we had figured out where they were stored!

All staff we encountered were very helpful and polite, and any issues brought to their attention were rectified immediately.

On the whole a very pleasant experience and I would recommend Oaks Liwa to anyone visiting Abu Dhabi for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloDover_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

i spent one month, good staff, perfect location for long period easy to take a taxi or to drink something in the many hotel with a pub inside.
The room are beautiful nice design, some room are noisy especially at the top.

Room Tip: noisy room at the 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The apartment is "ok" nothing too spectacular. The kitchen has the bare essentials although most of the things are too small (hob - only two rings), frying pan (only room for one fried egg). There are no glasses in the apartment, unless you use the one in bathroom.
My main gripe concerns the breakfast buffet food which is very poor quality with the same food re-heated day after day. Baked beans with the colour flushed out of them swimming in brine, beef sausages that are awash with water Yuk! Oh and the other thing....the staff....did anyone ask them at the interview if they were capable of smiling to customers? I found them extremely miserable and thought that they really didn't want to be working there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel
3.1 mi away
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#70 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
66 reviews
3.9 mi away
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
#83 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#16 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
879 reviews
8.6 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#57 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
238 reviews
9.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liwa Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liwa Executive Suites

Property: Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
Address: Liwa Executive Suites 15 St | Plot C-19, Sector E-16, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liwa Executive Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Liwa Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing