We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel for overnight stay - Breakfast Unavailable!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Paragon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paragon Hotel
Ranked #104 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for overnight stay - Breakfast Unavailable!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good clean hotel, quick check-in, nice rooms.
Beds a little on the hard side, in fact too hard for me.
Breakfast was quoted as being until 11am. We arrived at 10:25 and there was hardly anything available. I asked for fresh food to be cooked and was told that it was not possible.
I then had to scour Abu Dhabi to find somewhere to eat at 11am. Not easy.
I would not stay at this hotel again because of this.

Room Tip: Take your own breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcoalza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    16
    12
    3
See reviews for
7
18
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We regularly stay at the Paragon on our trips to Abu Dhabi as it is a great location for easy access to so many things in the city. Right by Madinat Zayed mall and gold souq and has own parking included. A really handy city stopover spot.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Clean, comfortable and friendly - perfect for overnight stay or business

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brutasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Just stayed the one night at the Paragon. Value wise it's very good. It wasn't very expensive (we paid $70 AUD) and the room itself was clean and fairly modern. Only real negatives were that a couple of the power points in the room didn't work for a while, the WiFi didn't initially work and the front desk staff were not the friendliest. For us, the price outweighed the minor negatives so if you want a reasonable place to stay in Abu Dhabi for a good price then this is for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSteel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

i stayed at paragon for the first time with my fiancee from south africa ,the stuff was helpful and the place was clean and nice beside the room i have was small but everything was amazing,i will be back again soon.

Room Tip: room 2012 is to small for a couple or family,and the ask for a cash deposit that u will get it back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Arrived in Abu Dhabi at 8:00 pm and didn't want to wait at airport until my flight to Athens the next morning. The people at Etihad told me that I'd definitely need a visa to get out for even one night, and I therefore did not pre-book anything. But I took a chance anyway, and sailed through passport control with no problem.

Next challenge was to find a hotel. The tourist information chap at the airport was as indifferent as could be, more interested in sending text messages to friends than helping me, although he did give me a booklet with some hotels in AD. I was too tired to work through this, especially since no rates or reviews are printed, and since Paragon has an office at the airport as you exit, I booked with them.

The ride to the hotel from the airport was too long - there must be some decent hotels nearer the airport which the tourist information guy could have told me about - and even at that time (9:00 pm) we encountered traffic in the city which delayed my arrival at the hotel. Not sure how centrally located it is, but it seemed stuck near a busy shopping mall.

Check-in was efficient and fine, but not exactly warm, and the young lady informed me that the rate did not include breakfast, which was disappointing. My room was better, clean, spacious, and well-presented, but the fridge was empty, which meant I had to get dressed again to pop out for a snack. This was the last thing I wanted to do, but it was obvious from my telephone call that to stock up the fridge was going to take too long, and Room Service would also be unpredictable.

Opened the curtains the next morning for an indifferent view, and checked out. This time, the young Philipinese clerk was more than friendly, and she tried to help in any way she could. Last impression was good, but on enquiry with local expats in Dubai, I found out that the price I'd paid was far too high for the experience, and together with the additional 110 AED I paid for the taxis, I was not too happy

From my brief experience, Abu Dhabi is not as glamorous as it appears in its advertising, and the staff at the airport, particularly the Emiratees, can do with a healthy dose of customer service training. Next time I'll fly through Dubai again.

Room Tip: Really not sure, as my stay was too short. Do your homework beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkiJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is situated right down town and in the middle of plenty of shops and restaurants. They have their own underground car park, internet is free (wired) in rooms and the rooms are fine for a short stay. The paragon is clean and easy, great value for money in a fantastic spot.

Room Tip: Further from the lifts is best so you don't hear them and wake up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJSDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.8 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#56 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#107 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#86 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.1 mi away
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
#102 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Hotel

Property: Paragon Hotel
Address: Zayed The First St | PO Box 41665, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing