We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Paragon Hotel

Paragon Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paragon Hotel
Ranked #101 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We had a lovely night in the Paragon in a deluxe king room with breakfast included. The room was spacious with a lovely bed, the bathroom was nice just a little small almost like an after thought. The bath was very small but no complaints as it was very clean and comfortable and in a good location to where we needed to be. We had free internet in the room using a cable which was good.
The breakfast had a good selection of food and the chef offered to make any type of eggs for us. Check out was a little slow but apart from that perfect stay!

Room Tip: We could here the bell from the elevator so if your a light sleeper maybe ask for the room furthest...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophielaura123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Paragon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 67 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

This was an excellent, clean and classy hotel. room was beautiful and staff were helpful and friendly. location was great. could only get wireless internet in the lobby. would have been nice to have it in the room, but that was better than other hotels i staid at in dubai. this was far greater value whan the dumps we staid in at Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pel579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were on a short business trip to Abu Dhabi at ADNEC Exhibition Centre and stayed at Paragon. It took us daily about 15-20 minutes from the Hotel to ADNEC.

The hotel is about 40 minutes from AUH Airport and will cost about 70-80AED with an airport taxi.

There isnt much around the hotel, just an old shopping mall MADINAT ZAYED and a medium size super market LULU and KFC in the food court. The hotel is near a residential area so small groceries are also near by. No fancy restaurant near the hotel. Also nearby is ELECTRA STREET with many shops selling electronic items. This is quite a busy road at night.

The taxis dont recognize the hotel by name so we always told them MADINAT ZAYED SHOPPING Mall.

A small coffe shop in the lobby, no breakfast service is available. WIFE is available in the lobby and in the room there is Cable for Internet which was a problem for us as we were two people so it meant that only one person could use the internet in the room. Rooms were of good size and bathroom nice and tidy with modern amenities.

Shortage of staff at the front desk means you might have to wait for a while to get your service. Overall courteus staff, we wanted to check out a day earlier and they made us contact the booking website which sent a fax to the front desk who refunded our payment quickly.

Marina mall is about 20 minutes from Hotel and is one of the largest malls in abu dhabi.

Over all good stay, quiet location and most porbably will stay there again if i dont find anything for better value of money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waheed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Central location, immaculate rooms, excellent rates; what more could anyone ask for......

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakistanitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

New hotel in a modern style. Very handy to city for business. Very comfortable bed. All the facilities were adequate for my needs. The only problem was they were a bit slow at check in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very nice from outside and reception. Modern. Rooms were big and spacious. Mod cons were standard. No hairdryer and the one I asked for didn't work. Staff were very helpful. Stayed one night following from another hotel. Seem to have a lot of random people that could be because price was good. We went for the Amber suite which was nice but because I'd left one better made do. Def value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M9shy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

For a new hotel, I had assumed they would provide the best of service...but I was wrong. The reception staff did not take any interest in showing what they have to offer. Instead I ended up in a very claustrophobic room, one of the smallest standard room I have seen in Abu Dhabi hotels. The staff were discourteous and did not bother. There was no concierge service around, the room was not cleaned the entire day and to make matters worse, the lady I complained to had no intention of apologizing, but instead gave me a very rude response saying they were "busy".
Internet facility was chaotic and there were electrical plugs with appliances but no socket in sight!!!!
The bathrooms are made to have you "squeezed" ::(
Please check the hotel layout before checking in. I would advise to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MFK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Al Jazira Royal Hotel
#107 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#90 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#97 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
1.1 mi away
Bin Majid Nehal
Bin Majid Nehal
#74 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Hotel

Address: Zayed The First St | PO Box 41665, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $43 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Paragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing