We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect..on the spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paragon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paragon Hotel
Ranked #102 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
karachi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect..on the spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Central location, immaculate rooms, excellent rates; what more could anyone ask for......

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pakistanitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
6
19
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

New hotel in a modern style. Very handy to city for business. Very comfortable bed. All the facilities were adequate for my needs. The only problem was they were a bit slow at check in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very nice from outside and reception. Modern. Rooms were big and spacious. Mod cons were standard. No hairdryer and the one I asked for didn't work. Staff were very helpful. Stayed one night following from another hotel. Seem to have a lot of random people that could be because price was good. We went for the Amber suite which was nice but because I'd left one better made do. Def value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M9shy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

For a new hotel, I had assumed they would provide the best of service...but I was wrong. The reception staff did not take any interest in showing what they have to offer. Instead I ended up in a very claustrophobic room, one of the smallest standard room I have seen in Abu Dhabi hotels. The staff were discourteous and did not bother. There was no concierge service around, the room was not cleaned the entire day and to make matters worse, the lady I complained to had no intention of apologizing, but instead gave me a very rude response saying they were "busy".
Internet facility was chaotic and there were electrical plugs with appliances but no socket in sight!!!!
The bathrooms are made to have you "squeezed" ::(
Please check the hotel layout before checking in. I would advise to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
2.1 mi away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#105 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#99 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#59 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#86 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Hotel

Property: Paragon Hotel
Address: Zayed The First St | PO Box 41665, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Paragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing