We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for value Golf.”

Abu Dhabi City Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Golf Club in the heart of the City with a Family friendly relaxed Clubhouse & Terrace overlooking the greens & City with dishes and beverage options that wont "break the bank" You dont have to be a member to use this facility. Other services include:- - Temperature controlled Swimming Pool - Gym - Tennis Courts - Sauna & Jacuzzi - Golf Academy/ Driving Range - Korean & Japanese Restaurants
India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for value Golf.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My friend is a member of this club and so I visited it a few times. I used the restaurant as well. Had average to good food which was reasonably priced. Had a kids area as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank timmyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhilob, General Manager at Abu Dhabi City Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks for your review. We try and make your experience at the Golf Course affordable so you can have nine holes, a meal and a couple of beverages and not have to take a bank loan out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    45
    7
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner have been to the golf club on various occasions whilst we have been in Abu Dhabi. My partner enjoys the golf with his buddies whilst I sit and lounge around the lovely pool. The price to use the pool facilities is one of the cheapest around for it's cleanliness and friendly staff. The food is really nice and the portion sizes are great. You can either order food at the pool bar or eat inside the restaurant, which we tended to do for some air conditioning! The restaurant is linked to the club house where various sports can be watched in a relaxed atmosphere.

Would recommend a visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhilob, General Manager at Abu Dhabi City Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thnaks for a great review and we look forard to hosting you here on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice round of golf and a great place for nightlife, too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Okay, you can go here for the golf and you'll be satisfied. It's not the most challenging course in the world, or the easiest, but it's in good shape with a fair amount of water hazards. There isn't a lot of rough, so for an intermediate player (at best) like me, it's pretty forgiving. 9 holes, so play it twice if you like.
It offers night golf, but in my mind that takes some getting used to.
But what's even better, IMHO, is that the 19th hole (or the tenth, depending) that it offers is really very nice. This is one of the best casual, family-friendly places in the city to knock back a few drinks and have a good meal; it has a pretty extensive menu, service is attentive but can be spotty, and the food's more than palatable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank geepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhilob, General Manager at Abu Dhabi City Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thaks for taking the time out to write a review and glad you enjoyed your experience here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a great day at Abu Dhabi City Golf Club. Fantastic course, warm welcome, cold beer, great music and atmosphere. A surprising gem hidden away in the City - without the price tag of some of the other courses around the Emirates. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhilob, General Manager at Abu Dhabi City Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks very much for a great reviewand hope to see you soon.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My hotel in Abu dhabi had booked us a round of golf, whihc I paid for over the telephone when booking. When arriving at Abu dhabi city golf I was not sure that it was the correct place, therefore asked the receptionist repeatedly if they had received our booking and they confirmed they had, they took another charge of my card and said they preivious one had been cancelled as it was booking purposes only.
When I returned to the UK i found that I had been charged by two different golf clubs for a round of golf, I have tried to rememdy the situation, but both clubs have failed to get back to me on the matter.

The golf course was ok, lots of maintanence going on, and only one drink station was open, which when its 42 degress is not really very good.

I would not recomend this golf club on the basis of my treatment alone and there are far better clubs to play at in Abu dhabi

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jjuk817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhilob, General Manager at Abu Dhabi City Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We apologise for the unfortunate situation you had in Abu Dhabi with regard to your golf booking. We correctly charged you for the round of golf you had here but cannot comment on why you were charged by the other Golf Club. I suggest you take it up with the Hotel that made the reservation as it seems it was done twice for two different Golf Clubs. Sorry you didn't have a good time here (there are five free water stations based around the Golf Course and one main hut that you pass twice in 9 holes, four times 18 holes that serves snacks and refreshments). Yes there are other Golf Clubs in Abu Dhabi but they charge considerably more for you to play them.
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Dhabi City Golf Club also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Abu Dhabi City Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing