We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant with good selection of food, excellent service.”

Le Vendome Brasserie
Ranked #89 of 2,087 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $150
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful restaurant with good selection of food, excellent service.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had a family dinner here, lovely setting, attentive but not intrusive staff. Food was beautifully presented, with a good variety of choices. Would return to this restaurant, and would recommend it to others. Is more expensive than other hotels, but it is a very special place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yellowrose789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    43
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We attended a lunch buffet and the variety of the food and the dessert were delicious. There is wait staff all around the resturant but the service is a bit not personal. Drinks are pricy in this resturant However, we enjoyed our lunch experience in this beautiful resturant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cazu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Meeting”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Did not stay here but attended a meeting and had lunch at La Vendome.

Overall this hotel offers an impressive experience but it is the type of hotel that you would only visit once. Plenty of staff everywhere but the service is not personal.

Lunch was not bad, typical hotel buffet so very poor value for money. One of the waiters spilled a soft drink over our table and simply placed a napkin over the huge stain.

I would not return as this place is vastly over priced.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good dining experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went for a dinner buffet with my family and the food was good in general with an extended area for different types of salads and sweets. The dining tables are well laid out with spacious tables and chairs that gives enough room for children to move around. The restaurant has a small food section exclusive for children that is placed lower for easy access. The atmosphere is very clam and quiet with fading lights and they have an outdoor area as well for those interested to breathe fresh air. I would give a 3 out of 5 for this restaurant as the food was slightly better than average and there were no items that would make it unique.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Machenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“anniversary meal”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

from the moment we walked in i knew that i was going to like it. we were celebrating 25 th wedding and were led to a table outside on the terrace overlooking the beach and marina. service was good and very friendly which is not often the case in AD. food was plentiful and with a good choice (buffet style ) as a surprise at the end of the meal a cake with candle and Happy Anniversary was presented by 4 of the staff. For me it was a lovely experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vendome Brasserie also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Le Vendome Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing