We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location and nice value”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is situated in the center of downtown so it could be a good choice for tourists.
There is a Wahda Mall, one of the biggest shopping mall in Abu Dhabi, just next to the hotel, so I could enjoy shopping easily without using transportation.
Staffs were attentive and kind. I've got good impressions from them.
Hotel may need to concentrate on improvement of room condition.
But it offered the room with nice value so there was no problem for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leccetimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    548
    185
    83
    72
See reviews for
364
353
168
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you're looking for a "can-do" or seamless and easy stay then this is not the place. You'll spend more time begging, pleading and seeking for a maintenance person to come to your room just to stop your TV from switching on by itself in the middle of the night, or to fix the drawers that cannot open because the sliding door blocks them, or the power socket to be screwed in so it's not hanging out near the kettle to boil water from..... After 4 days and countless requests I just gave up and checked out. Simply didn't want to stay anymore; not even in a different room (that was never offered either).

ANYTHING outside the box such as a second print out of your bill is met with belligerent "No, we don't do that." Great location but they've actively found a way to turn what could be a great hotel into Fawlty Towers, at best. It's just not worth the heartache.

Room Tip: Make sure all amenities work before unpacking and then don't expect and pro-active assistance fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip-experiencing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel quality is very good. Hotel service, food, gym, pool, all are quite good. Hotel is just next to Al Wadha Mall. So one can visit the mall anytime which is just at walking distance. Bus stand is in front of hotel from where one can get buses for Dubai/Sharjah which is very good option if one wants to travel to either City. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a club room for a good corporate rate. The rooms and the hotel are more of a good 4 stars than 5. Centrally located next to the main abu dhabi mall in a busy area but not close to any of the few abu dhabi tourist sites. Spacious bathroom, rooms with view overlooking abu dhabi, but nothing special. Food is average. Breakfast is poor. The electronic system running the phone, tv and lights, etc. was down when we arrived. It took them 24 hrs to fix. Try turning on the tv, it is the least user friendly device i ever came across in a hotel and when you turn it on, it is very slow. Good luck finding a tv channel! Service was okay and friendly. But if you ask for an electric adaptor, they will tell you they dont have one! Overall correct but shld be easy to find better.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemmayzetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
380 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just back from two nights at this hotel and it was excellent! I had a nice room on the 23rd floor with a great view over the city. The room itself was spacious and extremely comfortable with a large bathroom with bath and walk in shower. Everything is very modern and there is an electonic control panel for controlling everything from the lights to the do not disturb button. The hotel itself is in a great location next to the Al Wahda shopping Mall though we just got taxis everywhere else from the front door as they are always pretty cheap and reliable. The hotel staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel also has a roof top pool which is good but not overly open so it's good for a swim but you need to be able to get a good spot on time if you are looking to sunbathe. There is also a nice spa and fitness area which were practically empty when I was there. The hotel has a couple of restaurants which I didnt eat in but they looked really good. I just went into the Porter House bar for a couple of drinks which was alright and they had a live band playing on the Friday night. I ate breakfast in the hotel one morning which is pretty expensive but you can literally eat as much as you want and there is a good choice so you can more or less ensure that you get your moneys worth! Also free wifi throughout the hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Abu Dhabi and it often does fairly reasonable deals!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belfastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Belfastguy,

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It is always a thrill to receive a feedback, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was.

The team and I were very pleased to read that we were able to deliver best service. All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel, Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg
Level Contributor
295 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel has a great location next to bus station. Arriving from Abu Dhabi airport is easy with bus number A1 at a cost of 5 DRH. The hotel is located next to Al Wahda mall with shops and restaurants

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Lars Soholm,

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel, Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muscat
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

There are two entrances, one for the apartment building and one for the rooms. The price was good for a 5 star hotel, clean, spacious, excellent room facilities and WiFi for free for 15 minutes a day. They have underground car parking if you are driving and best of all, it's location, next to large mall (Al wahdah mall).

Room Tip: Both the rooms and apartments are good to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falhashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Falhasar,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.

All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#47 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the mall opened in October 2010. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivaled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks. The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing