We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mall is near but hotel rooms small and ac will give u a headache” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #51 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Mall is near but hotel rooms small and ac will give u a headache”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

1_ ac keeps killing me. U cant put in manual it will stay iin auto and all night on and off

2 rooms are to small and the design seems to be smaller

3 tv will still have light even if u shut it down

4 they have smart tablet that controls the lights and ac but it is not smart it all

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmed alyassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    509
    168
    71
    66
See reviews for
328
312
158
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Grand Millenium is a new hotel situated right next door to the (enormous) Al Wahda shopping mall. So if it's shopping you're after, the location couldn't be better. You're not that far from anything else in Abu Dhabi either, and you're on the right side to get to the airport a little quicker.

I found the service excellent, from the lobby staff, the front desk staff, the concierge, the laundry, the room cleaners, the restaurants and the business centre. I couldn't fault them, and continued to be impressed throughout my stay. Good attention to little details: as an example, during my one-week stay, I was thinking that the fresh flowers in the room were starting to look a little sad. Almost right on cue, there was a knock on the door and there stood someone holding two new vases of flowers, to replace those in my room. I was impressed!

There are several restaurants and a pub. I tried the buffet restaurant and the Italian restaurant. The latter was very impressive and I had dinner there twice. The buffet is very good, but it's still a buffet and apart from breakfast, I prefer to eat elsewhere than a buffet; but that's just me.

The laundry service was quick, well priced, and efficient.

Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient, and the staff courteous.

There's a rooftop (large) swimming pool and a well-equipped gym.

The reason I am not rating the hotel "excellent" is due to the slightly small room (a rather inefficient layout, with an enormous bathroom and hall, but a quite small living area. Also the chair at the desk was much too low to sit comfortably (I had to resort to adding a pillow). And finally, for several days during my stay there was a slightly unpleasant "smelly drain" odour in the shower. None of these things were particularly bad, but together they meant "very good" rather than "excellent" for the hotel as far as I was concerned.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGumnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great hotel, lovely breakfast, great staff- allowed me an early check in even. The view of the room was not fantastic but hardly had time for the view. The Bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is that "make my room" was not taken v seriously by the staff - I left it on all day to return at 5pm and find my room in the saem state. A bit sad but other wise great service! Roof top pool could have been better but I was tehre for business and it served my needs just as i had hoped!

Room Tip: rooms that face toward the Abu Dhabi Bus Station or towards Hazza Street might be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AIShah111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

i was here at the porters pub! first when i saw the place , i was excited to spend some hours at this place! but i was shocked by the service ! it is not even a 3 star service here! the waitress cannot speak english neither can understand ! every time we finished a drink i have to search for someone and it was hard searching them so it was a awful experience for me!just one draught beer ! the food quality was good. management should put some more staff in the afternoon. should have a choice in the happy hour .though the place is a classy place to hangout . a request for the management please improve the fnb service it will be a better place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location hotel...just the right amount of attention when needed...toshi Thursday dinner was absolutely amazing, from welcoming show around to service to food to value for money, best of the best sushi joint in a.d......restaurant will bring me back again and again......the rest of the staff at hotel, as fast as the lifts...impressive... more than I expected...thanks for great stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

overall very good hotel ,Location is excellent , very clean , breakfast was fine , no problem with Check-in or checkout.
My only problem came from their TV/Box which got loud Fan noise , and bad TV channels quality ,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business. Excellent all round hotel. Great location , rooms clean tidy and fresh. Nice pub next door with bubbly Irish Bar man. ...........................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A17TOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#21 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the Mall opened in October 2010 . Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivalled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks.The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing