We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good bar, bad service , awful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

i was here at the porters pub! first when i saw the place , i was excited to spend some hours at this place! but i was shocked by the service ! it is not even a 3 star service here! the waitress cannot speak english neither can understand ! every time we finished a drink i have to search for someone and it was hard searching them so it was a awful experience for me!just one draught beer ! the food quality was good. management should put some more staff in the afternoon. should have a choice in the happy hour .though the place is a classy place to hangout . a request for the management please improve the fnb service it will be a better place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,751)
There are newer reviews for Grand Millennium Al Wahda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,290 - 1,296 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location hotel...just the right amount of attention when needed...toshi Thursday dinner was absolutely amazing, from welcoming show around to service to food to value for money, best of the best sushi joint in a.d......restaurant will bring me back again and again......the rest of the staff at hotel, as fast as the lifts...impressive... more than I expected...thanks for great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

overall very good hotel ,Location is excellent , very clean , breakfast was fine , no problem with Check-in or checkout.
My only problem came from their TV/Box which got loud Fan noise , and bad TV channels quality ,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ahmed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business. Excellent all round hotel. Great location , rooms clean tidy and fresh. Nice pub next door with bubbly Irish Bar man. ...........................................................................................

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A17TOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

to keep it brief:
1. the room that is supposed to be ready at 2pm wasn't ready till after 4pm.
2. requested non-smoking room and were given smoking
3. worst valet service
4. staff are not helpful at all

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Adel A,

Thank you for your recent feedback in Tripadvisor.

We have noted all your points and apologise for the inconvenience that we put you through.

I have personally ensured that measures have been put in place to prevent a recurrence.


Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was very impressed with the checking procedure and the room too. The Spa has excellent staff and the treatment was relaxing. Dinner in the Italian restaurant was fabulous. Located adjacent to the mall so shopping was great and easy access to all sight seeing places.

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Archylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Archylady,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback on Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel.

We truly appreciated all your comments about the hotel, service and amenities.

All our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests feel special and access all queries, We have therefore shared your feedback with our team.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our property.

Best regards,

Atef Elias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

very nice hotel with very good location, good hospitality when you arrive the hotel with eating dates with coffee.
The bed very comfortable and the bath room is useful, good items in mini bar, good TV channels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pomegranate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Pomegranate A,

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It is always a thrill to receive a feedback, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was.

All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel, Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,780 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $66 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the mall opened in October 2010. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivaled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks. The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing