We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #51 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

All praise goes to the wonderful staff of the Grand Millennium especially the restaurant of the Awada restaurant, Mr. Momin, Ms Rochelle, Ms Sonia and Mr. Anura and the others that work behind the scene. They are always willing to go the distance to make the guest experience memorable; their performance is quite remarkable and impressive, their attitude are always pleasant and respectful with the highest level of professionalism to the guest. I sincerely appreciate their effort, passion and pride to make me feel comfortable, I wish the best of success and hope that they keep up the good work.

The recreation is good it helps to beat the heat; the staff in that department is very professional. I would also like to recommend trying the gym; Mr. Momin will always be there to assist when it comes to health and fitness.

Thanks for the experience

Percival

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Percyvalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    507
    168
    71
    66
See reviews for
324
309
157
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very helpful and congenial staff. .
Clean rooms with very good housekeeping service. .
Food was very good. .
Although didn't have a chance to try them, they have a Spa and swimming pool.. .
Conveniently located next to a big mall and supermarket... .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TAA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in April 2012 As a family (2 adults ,1 child) for 3 days ,2 nights. Excellent staff(very helpful and friendly) .Clean enough rooms although we had to ask for our sheets to be changed as they smelled musty which seem to extend to the en suite ( maybe the room has not been used for a while? ) .Television and telephone were personalised with our names on the screen. Lovely breakfast and pool . Minor glitch to the 5 star service: we parked at the basement and ended up using a service lift which led to the "residences " reception desk as there were no signs to direct us to the hotel entrance via the car park( receptionist was apologetic ,friendly and checked us in anyway) .we were put off having coffee at the lounge as the smoking and non-smoking area are next to each other without any partition walls which we noticed is common in UAE . Nevertheless , it was a nice,relaxing stay with my favourite toiletries (L' Occitane) supplied by the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I'm a regular guest at a beachfront part of Abu Dhabi but one of my friends suggested Grand Millennium Al Wahda because of their Eid special. I was a bit skeptical at first because of a less than ideal experience at one of their other properties but the promise of a room+breakfast+massage deal got me.

Accessibility-wise, nothing beats this mall. It is right at the center of the business district, a few meters away from the central bus terminal and adjacent to Al Wahda Mall.

The room was more than adequate, with separate shower and bath in the bathroom. There was a console that was supposed to control several elements in the room but it never worked the whole time. That wasn't a deal breaker, though. WiFi was sketchy and kept switching between guest and public wifi. The biggest beef I had was that the guests next to us had a baby who wailed day in, day out.

The rooftop pool was great. It gave you a good view of the area. It had lounge and seating areas.

While I didn't get to use it, the gym looked fairly big and had a good set of equipment.

Dining wasn't the greatest, to be honest but the close proximity to the mall gave additional dining options. Talking about the mall, they need to have a direct access as guests have to go out and walk around the building (a 2-4 minute walk).

The spa is staffed by the friendliest and most efficient people in the hotel. The dining staff could learn a lot from them.

We had a little housekeeping issue while in the hotel, in that I found hairs on the rim of the bathtub. The hallway on the 3rd floor could also need a dehumidifier as it smelled mildewy.

Room Tip: Just ask them for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AmANomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Recommend this hotel, clean and tidy and service is good. Will stay there again, affordable. The technology inside rooms is high which makes some utilities complicated little bit such as tv and electricity. But wi-fi and traditional internet connection is also available. Very close to the mall, with great variety of high end outlets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Its my third stay at Grand Millennium Al Wahda........a very good property but the customer service was very bad this time with much delay in service.........may it was bcos of high ocupancy during Eid....

Room Tip: Go for the Corner Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rahoof-rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a good 4 stars business hotel where you get very good service, clean rooms, free wifi, easy access to the city, shopping mall few steps away from you ...

If you're looking for some special place to stay then this shouldn't be your selection, otherwise this is an excellent choice for pure business as rates also are reasonable

Room Tip: The spa is extremely good and their bar (porters) serves the best chicken wings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar_Sam_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
1.5 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#21 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.8 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#26 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the Mall opened in October 2010 . Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivalled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks.The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing