We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is in the top 1% of all hotel I have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I am having a hard time trying to think of something negative about the Grand Millennium Hotel. From the facilities to the service were top notch. The employees I came in contact with were all amazing. Keep up the great work. -MOL

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,752)
There are newer reviews for Grand Millennium Al Wahda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,330 - 1,336 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

For all places close to you, this is the hotel for you. Malls, good food and in the heart of the city. The Japanese restaurant is really good and can accommodate private functions and party. Great buffet deal on Thursday nights. The spa is very nice too with a wide a range of treatments for him and her.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheriza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A very good hotel, stayed couple of times. Good customer service but not excelent one... Nobody met me and help me with luggage. Check in took me more time then was needed. Room is well cleaned. Room service is perfect. A very comfortable bed. To make it short I'm going to visit hotel again and often..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel was good, Reception Staff needs to impmrove their responding when guest arrived to the desk. Breakfas should included with the room. Overall, i am really happy in stying at this Hotel due to near shopingmall and its quite and nice room.

Room Tip: Best place to enjoy the time
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abdulaziz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great value 5star hotel in good location,next to great shopping mall.Will stay again outside of
Ramadan,during winter I think.Very friendly and helpful staff comfy beds.Breakfast was a little disappointing shown seats and left to help yourself,which is fine but was charged $37 each a bit expensive if you don't eat a great deal.

Room Tip: Very good value for a 5 star property,great location and friendly staff.Great shopping next door A...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterD913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Large bedroom, large living room, and a full kitchen, at the heart of Abu Dhabi. The service level was good.

The downside:
- I found a bug in the bed sheets.
- The fridge was empty.
- The lobby and corridors smell of a very strong and concentrated citrus perfume that made me sneeze whenever the left door opened.
- The rooms were a bit dark.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaberM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The reception staff were quite ordinary - making us pay an extra night because of a mix up in our flight, making us a day later. I did email the hotel with enough notice previously and received a reply stating that no penalty would be applied if it is confirmed by our Travel Agent. (I have no idea why they wouldn't take notice of me, the customer). I rang our Agent straight away and she advised Octopus Travel who were supposed to confirm this with your hotel that we would be arriving 24 hours later. I followed this up with a phone call to the hotel and the Reception Desk could not find my booking - which was made 6 months ago.
Since it was not peak time and the hotel was not busy, I think it was harsh to charge us for an additional night.

Although we had a bad experience with the Reception Desk, all the staff on the Concierge Desk were excellent and more than helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Ms. DeniseAS,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

In the first instance I would like to assure you that we regret the hiccups on your booking arrangement with the Octopus Travel but I was assured to note that our reservation team was immediately helpful in informing the Octopus Travel Agent that you will be arriving a day later than the original booking to avoid no show charge from the system. Unfortunately, there were no response from the travel agent.

Again we apologised for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.

If there is anyways that I can be of further booking requirements in the future, please do let me know and i will be very gald to assist.

With best regards,

Atef Elias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,780 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $66 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the mall opened in October 2010. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivaled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks. The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing