We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Abu Dhabi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #51 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Holiday Abu Dhabi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Lovely sea front and beach area along the cornesh. Good shopping malls, Abu Dhabi mall, Al Wada Mall and the Marina Mall. Abu Dhabi is a busy place not relaxing the traffic is hectic. There many eating places especially in the Malls to watch your money. The Sheraton on the Cornesh has some lovely eating places, the pub serves good meals. There is a lovely lady who plays the grand piano up stairs where there is a bar. The staff are lovely the hotel is well worth a visit. There are so many eating places and many with entertainment. The Hilton has a good jazz bar, the 49ers near the Abu Dhabi mall are worth a visit too. Taxis are plentyful, driving is a nightmare if you dont know the area. Abu Dhabi is growning especilly up near Yas Island where there is a water park and indoor funfair.

Room Tip: Our room was very nice but looked onto a wall but we did request a quite room and we got it. As most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Bahrain,

Thank you for your feedback and i am pleased to learn that you had a holiday in Abu Dhabi.

Hope you had a safe flight.

With best regards,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    509
    168
    71
    66
See reviews for
328
312
158
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Booked the Grand Millennium for a long weekend watching the European tour (Golf) location was good with a large shopping mall next door.

Check in was simple no problems, the room was large and well laid out (it did smell as if someone had a sneaky cigarette in the non smoking room, the smell was gone later when we returned) the bathroom was an excelent size with a separate shower and bath.

The hotel has a very good bar which plays live music from 10pm onwards, we ate there the food was okay. On the 1st floor there is a more subdued bar that serves ladies cocktails (free) until midnight.

Overall our stay was good, I will recommend the hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Changmaisausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Changmaisausage,

Thank you for your kind and thoughful comments.

It is always a thrill to receive a feedback, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was. I am pleased that we made your weekend break a good one.

We look forward to see you on the next Golf Cup event in Abu Dhabi.

With best regards,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

all best to you
but ithenk you need good spa
thank you
ilove this hotel and the staf
thank you all
spa not good at all


and food also not good alsi ihope make it good
and room smel not good also room its need good frenture new and modern

Room Tip: Corner suites andHigher floors Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohamed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohamed A,

Thank you so much for your thoughful comments.

We are all looking forward on your return.

Thank you,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 9 days and found the hotel to be very good overall. I would have given it a five rating, but the bathroom was dirty upon our arrival, the closet was broken (did not close), and housekeeping neglected to give us new towels twice,....they took our soiled ones, but did not replace them. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the price was reasonable for our stay. Their buffet breakfast was outstanding with great selections and was all fresh. While we ate at their breakfast buffet daily we only ate at their dinner buffet once as we found it to be unappealing and very ordinary

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jturner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear jturner48,

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with us and very pleased to know that you have an excellent stay with us. On other note, I will ensure that your comments will be noted and rest assured that we will take every step to make things right.

Your sincerely,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Grand Millennium Al Wahda is a relatively new five star hotel and I prefer staying here as it is a centrally located five star property with great amenities . I visit Abu Dhabi almost every month and usually stay in this hotel for 4-10 days . I think I have stayed in this hotel more than 7 times in 2012 and my recent visit was on 22nd December till 26th December 2012. This time I was given a complementary upgrade to club room and membership to use the executive club for my stay (Free Internet- Free Breakfast - Free Alcohol from 7 to 9 pm)

WHAT WORKS FOR THIS HOTEL:

- Great rooms with all modern facilities (This hotel is big hotel and you are likely to find a room in this hotel during the peak time)

- There are three restaurants .All the restaurants are very good but I really like the Italian one "Portobello" . Toshi is also a very good Pan Asian Chinese and Thai restaurant . The Third restaurants is Al wahda all day dinning restaurant is also decent.

- The bar reflexion and porters pub with live music are good places.

- Swimming pool is on the top floor and very nice with a pool bar . (I really liked the pool area)

- The fitness center and Spa area is also well equipment and very good

- This hotel is 2 minutes walking distance from the Alwahda Mall which has recently in november become much bigger with the opening of its new extension housing almost all brands (Now this is one of the biggest malls in Abu dhabi) .

- The hotel is reasonably priced for a Five star property

- The Staff is quite polite and good

-- This time we were offer free upgrade to club rooms with this we were given complementary breakfast at the executive club. The breakfast at the club was limited but was very good.


THING THAT DON'T WORK FOR THIS HOTEL:

- Room service and the service any thing that you ask for in your room is very slow . It takes hours for things to come to your room. I asked for water and it took the staff almost 35 minutes to bring it . Same goes for other when I asked for a shaving kit and tooth brush it took almost an hour for somebody to bring it.

-Room Service Menu and 24hr Menu : Room service menu is very limited and their is nothing for vegans. I try avoid this but as the last order in all the restaurant in the hotel is 11 pm I generally have to order from the room service menu.

- The health Club and the spa are not in the same floor as the swimming pool. The health club is on the 1 Floor and the swimming pool is on the top floor.

- The Executive club is not on the same floor as the club rooms the new executive club is very far away and you need to walk quite a bit in the hotel to reach the executive club. The executive club is also a non smoking lounge.
- Sometimes there are goof ups in calculations in the sense there are extra things added . So please check your bill before final payment.


SUGGESTIONS FOR THE HOTEL:
- The hotel should have special privileges for regular clients so they always choose to stay in your hotel. Special incentives to regular clients.
- The hotel should have better, faster service both room service and house keeping
- The concierge should be more knowledgeable to help guide the in room guests.
- The in room dining and the 24hr menu should be more elaborate and have some more options for vegetarians.
- The executive club should be closer if not on the same floor as the club rooms and should have an area for smokers also.

Thanks

Shankar

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shankar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Shankar3,

Greetings and thank you for your feedback.

We have noted all your comments and look forward on your return.

Sincerely yours,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I wasn't going to even bother writing a review of this hotel, because I didn't even think it deserves one, but when I received an email today to fill a survey... I was like: Really???
Anyway... I stayed at the Grand Millenium for 27 nights during the month of December and wasn't impressed from the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out. I was on a business trip not a shopping one, so obviously the Location is not my primary concern, in fact, the hotel was 20-30 minutes drive from work.
- The staff members (except the guy who serves you arabian coffee at the reception) were hardly helpful especially the front desk staff- Told them many times about the issues they have with room, and their only response was " we are aware of these issues, you are not the only one"
- The entertainment system in the rooms does not work most of the times, and when it works, the little PC they use as a decoder makes more noise than the air-conditioning
- The AC is not adjustable, so either it is on and freezing, or off and warm... and the noise comes from all directions, the AC in the room and the other thousand units on the roof of Al-Wahda Mall
- Cleaning and room amenities were not consistent. One day the room was cleaned properly, and many others it was half cleaned, toiletteries were not renewed, etc..
- The little central control unit for lights and AC etc.. never worked properly, you try to swith on the light the AC goes on, switch off the light and your DND light goes on... which the housekeeping again uses as a reason for not cleaning your room -
- And the funniest bit was that the general manager sends you a personalized note on your TV screen, but never leaves a contact number or an email address. Ask about him at the reception and they will tell you: " you need to arrange an appointment with through his secretary... But we will tell the duty manager and he will get in touch". In the 27 nights I spent there, I never heard anything from any manager there...
- Oh one last thing... if you are driving, always allow 20 minutes extra for the valet parking to fetch your car...
Avoid it if you can... It is a totally dysfunctional hotel..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mr. George J,

I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us.

We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that incidences such as this do not happen again in the future

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Yours sincerely

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

while visiting family in Dubai my wife and I decided to fit in a 2 day trip to Abu Dhabi, as we were travelling by bus we went for a hotel close to the bus station, and that choice was the Grand Millenium Al Wahda and what a good choice it was. We were upgraded to an Executive room on check in, something that doesn't happen very often, the check in was done quickly and efficiently by a lovely girl called Pushpanwari ( I hope I have spelled that right. ) who explained all the hotel facilities to us and also suggested a couple of things we must do while in Abu Dhabi. The room on the 27th floor was fantastic with a stunning view over the city. The executive lounge was very good and extremely well looked after by Thandiwi whose smile lit up the place. We had breakfast both days in the bright all day dining restaurent which was buffet style and Excellant. During our stay we were given the utmost respect and attention from all staff and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend to friends. Thank you Grand Millenium for making our stay very enjoyable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Adrian T,

It is always a thrill to receive a feedback, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was.

I am pleased to read that your overall stay was excellent and that our staff made sure your every need was well looked after. All the little gestures and details you mention is what our team works towards providing to all our guests to ensure their stay with us is memorable.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#21 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,531 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the Mall opened in October 2010 . Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivalled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks.The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing