We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

It is nice hotel, clean with great location in Abu Dhabi
It is only 50 meters from a huge mall

Rooms are nice and very clean
Staff are helpful
Reasonable rate

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samer131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    577
    201
    88
    75
See reviews for
384
380
174
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Grand Millennium Al Wahda is located right next to Al Wahda Mall which gives itself a very good location but on the other hand it goves a shopping mall roof top view for half of its rooms. I stayed in a room that had such view, but it wasn't that bad at all.

The rooms are very clean and bed is comfortable. The down side is that I found the touch screen display panel right next to the bed, extremely hard to use. There are some icons without any explanations and the input from the touch does not seem to be precise. It would help a lot if they could give a brief instruction on how to use the stuff. It's sure fancy, but not convenient.

I found two things disappointing about this hotel. One is that the swimming pool is just a little bigger than a bathtub, and the other one is that it was nearly impossible to make an international phone calls from the room. The booklet had no international IDD code guide and even knowing the code, it was still impossible. Sometimes I feel that old fashioned phones are much more easier and convenient to use than the fancy IP phones, which they have in every room.

Apart from what has been mentioned above, the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Especially the complementary breakfast was superb with variety of food to choose from.

Not really recommendable for family travelling, but Grand Millenium Al Wahda is perfect for business trips.

Room Tip: High floors will have less obstruction of the view from the shopping mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaqxswcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Each time i am in abu dhabi i return to this hotel. Somewhat not cosy but smiling staf, clean, modern, not as big a those huge new hotels they are growing as musrooms in the area. A nice pool at the top and, if you are there to work, ou have a mall at a walking distance. The only con is that you must avoid to have a room standing on the mall side,it is as to sleep in a big fan or at the landing of an airplane, too much noise

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to post your review and valuable feedback concerning your stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our property.

Your comments about the noise created by the mall fan is currently discussed and considered as one of our project in the hotel.

We hope next time you will be able to enjoy the different facilities in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Just came to know about this hotel thru family n their summer offer was begging me to try it out. Lobby was impressively huge and once u reach ur room floor excitement built up and when room door opened....it was wow and the rest u should check it out yourself coz let there be some room for guesses...:P
Though its a bit expensive but the toiletries are awesome and everythng there in the room is worth remembering about. Huge tv screen with high speed internet made my day.
Since its location is with a mall one has a lot of choice for grocery shopping if u think room service is biting away ur wallet.
Will try to stay there again if i get a chance. Chek out the spa and wet facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the tall skyscrapers is a view to cherish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nabeel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Nabeel73,

I am very pleased to know that you had an excellent summer break with us.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel.

Kindest regards,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights visiting an Event at Yas Island (as all the hotels there were sold out). It was in the centre of the City. Great Rooms. Amazing service - the in room dining was simply outstanding!

The real strengths of the hotel were the following:
• The Italian Restaurant is simply the most authentic and fresh Italian in the whole city (their signature Tiramisu is to die for!)

* The rooms are very modern and extremly spacious - with touchscreen LCD controls for lights etc made things very easy

• Their Spa is their best kept secret - with a relaxing room and wet areas you distress your worries there

There are a 2 strange things in the hotel, they are as follows:

• The Mall is not linked to the hotel, so you need to leave the hotel lobby and walk on the street and re-enter the mall from the outside (it's strange as the bulidings are linked together)

• The health club is on 2nd Floor where as the Pool was on the 31st floor.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gailani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAW_2012, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Ibrahim_gailani,

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking your precious time to post your review and valuable feedback concerning your stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our property.

We would like to thank you for highlighting your feedback. It is only through feedback of guests such as yourself that we are able to work on bridging the gaps in our services, and work towards meeting the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,


Atef Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great service, clean rooms, friendly staff, good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I spent two complaint-free nights at the Grand Millennium Al Wahda. It has the normal efficiency and competence of a very good business hotel, though without a great deal of extra charm. But I wasn't looking for charm. This hotel suited my needs perfectly. The room, while not spacious, was certainly comfortable and more than adequate. The staff took care of my (few) needs in a friendly and efficient way. I was especially grateful when I asked for a pencil from the concierge desk on my way in one day, and was brought two within five minutes of returning to my room. Meals in the buffet restaurant were part of my package, so I didn't try any of the other dining options, but the buffet suited me just fine. The location--next to the Al Wahda mall and close to central Abu Dhabi locations--is certainly a plus. I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoseyOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#45 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,374 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Downtown, Abu Dhabi
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the mall opened in October 2010. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivaled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks. The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing