We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, value, great all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing service, value, great all round!”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel and can only sing its praises. From the moment you get out of the taxi, staff are welcoming you, grabbing your luggage, the receptionists are polite, friendly, we received a welcome 'tea' and dates on arrival and were in our room in minutes!
The hotel is new and very nice, the rooms are big, the bathroom is great, has a separate bath and huge walk in shower, quality toiletries, free fizzy drinks in the fridge, nice quality teas....internet access on the big screen tv....huge comfy king bed....what can i say?!

It is a 20min taxi ride from the airport, 70 dirhams, right next door is the bus station that takes you to Dubai, the other side is Al Wahda Shopping Mall which has a good selection of shops and a food court.
This is one of the best hotels we've stayed in considering how reasonable the price is.

Room Tip: ask for a view : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TintininOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    577
    201
    88
    75
See reviews for
384
380
174
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Grand Millenium Al Wahda is a very nice and beautiful place to stay. It is brand new. I have stayed several times in this hotel. Service is excellent, the blink of your eye is enough for people to serve you. Just make sure to book a room away from the mall side. The (more or less connected) Al Wahda mall has 265 air conditioning units on it's roof and make a lot of noice 24h/day even when you are over 10 floors above that roof level. Food is very nice for breakfast and excellent in the Portobello restaurant. Real disappointment is that this restaurant does not have a liquor license and therefore may not serve wines or other alcoholic beverages. Some of the minibar prices are outrages (e.g. M&M's: EUR 7,-). Still I would choose this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SennamaxNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Grand Millennium Al Wahda, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for your feedback!

We were delighted learn that you were satisfied with the service at Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel. On the same note, we would like to thank you as well for sharing your concerns and we will address it as quickly as possible.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed just a couple of days during a business trip; the hotel is almost new and all the facilities are top quality; a really shame I didn't have enough time to try the 31st story pool!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy_iq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

A fantastic location for Abu Dhabi city. The hotel is luxurious, spacious and the rooms are very modern and comfortable with great facilities. I especially liked the separate walk in shower.
The staff are very helpful and pleasant at all times.
An in house spa is available for those who wish to relax and de-stress.
Adjacent to Al Wahda Mall and within easy reach of the Corniche

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Built in the very centre of Abu Dhabi, adjacent to Al Wahda Mall - an important shopping destination in the city - and close to the Corniche (seaside) this luxuriously styled hotel can offer a perfect staying for both for leisure travellers and businessmen alike.
Rooms are big and with a great view on the city, free wireless internet, tea and coffee making facilities, DVD player, a huge bathroom ...mattress was so comfortable, sleeping there was such a dream !

But the most beautiful thing was the sunset-relax in the roof top swimming pool ...such an amazing view and sensation, I was sure is one of the highest place in the city !
Take a short trip at the SPA too ... with sauna, jacuzi, steam and so on there's is nothing more you can desire !

Dining was good, there are several restaurants offering you different kinds of cousine (Italian, Asian...); we just ate - stayed there only one night - at the buffet and it was full of varieties.

Staff was friendly and well prepared.

Prices are not that cheap, but is still a five star luxus hotel ... impossible to be cheap !

Perfect mostly for business meetings !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lupin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turk164
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have stayed here for 2 nights although initially planned for 3. It actually started at check in already where the lady at reception asked if we were checking out although we arrived there at 15.00h. When I said no we are checking in, she asked if we are checking in at the apartment as apparently they also rent apartments. After stating that I made a reservation at the hotel with fullboard she finally started the registration.

We were given a room at the 18th floor at the side of the Al Wahda mall. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Amenities are all excellent. A big downside however is that the airconditioning of the nearby mall produces a very annoying noise which can be heard even when the windows are closed. As we unpacked already and were not planning to stay long we have not complained about this.

As we booked a stay with dinner we went to the hotel restaurant in the evening which, due to ramadan, was served in a tent. However once there apparently nobody was aware of our reservation. We were told that we should have made a reservation directly at the restaurant. After having to wait for 15 minutes at the door and talking with 4 different persons we were finally granted a table. Although the restaurant was half empty we were given a small table at the very end of the restaurant under a very loud speaker and in front of a huge A/C unit. With 2 small kids you can imagine we did not like the way we were treated.

Upon advise of the hotel concierge we decided to take a desert safari on the second day as there was not much else to do in Abu Dhabi on a Friday during Ramadan. As the desert safari was with a bbq I asked if my reservation could be changed to exclude dinner on the second day. This apparently was not that easy as I had a special rate. However when looking at the separate rates for both the room and the dinner the difference was only 10 euro. I suggested to pay this difference but apparently this was not an option. Although paying nearly an additional 200 euro for the safari of which certainly a large commission would be given to the hotel, the 10 euro apparently was a big issue.

After quite some hassle they agreed to change my reservation which afterwards was just a click of the button.

Overall I must say the hotel is very nice but the staff, except for the concierge, has decided us to limit our stay to 2 nights only.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turk164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great experience - their gym and wet facilities are by far the best in town. We live in Abu Dhabi and knowing most of the five star facilities, can safely say that the standard of stuff here and friendlijess of staff is way way better than other big names!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RafiqPunjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#45 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,374 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Downtown, Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Al Wahda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Al Wahda

Property: Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Address: Hazza Bin Zayed Street | Al Wahda Complex, Abu Dhabi 107080, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Al Wahda 5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant five-star hotel with direct access to the mall opened in October 2010. Its spacious 585 hotel rooms and 265 residences have all been designed in a luxurious contemporary style, offering unrivaled comfort and high-tech connectivity, with features such as multi-line telephones with data ports, wireless internet connection, 37-inch LCD televisions, Bose sound systems, and heated towel racks. The hotel also boasts the largest health club in the city with a 2,700 sqm spa, rooftop swimming pool and a supersized gym equipped with top-of-the-line Technogym aerobic and weight training machines. Multiple dining venues beckon with authentic and wide-ranging international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Millennium Al Wahda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Al Wahda Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing