We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Automobiles!”

Emirates National Auto Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.00*
and up
Emirates National Auto Museum Admission with Private Round-Trip Transfers from...
Ranked #31 of 144 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Automobiles!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped off at the Emirates National Auto Museum on the way to Liwa and I'm so glad we did! It's an amazing collection of cars including some truly awesome giant vehicles. The AED 50 entry fee is really good value for money. The gentleman working there was polite, friendly and very knowledgeable about the cars and the giant Jeep and DC10 aeroplane sitting around the back of the pyramid which houses this impressive collection. It's a fun way to spend a few hours!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    101
    52
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carouge, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outta the way a little bit, but pretty cool”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place is a little out of town, but easy to find. The cars are very cool and there are some very rare examples if you're more of a geek. The enterance price is AED50 per person which isn't too bad really. You can comfortably see everything easily with 1.5 to 2 hours. We enjoyed our visit and the staff were really helpful and friendly.
My only negative (as a certified geek) is that it would be much better if there was an explanation about each or at least some of the cars histories. Each car is labeled, but only to tell you the year and country of manufacture. I'm sure there are some interesting stories to tell.
Definitely worth a visit if you're stuck for something to do.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jungingen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you´re on the way to Liwa desert it´s worth it”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

In the end it´s a private car collection of H.H. Sheikh Hamad Bin Hamdan Al Nahyan. With these background it´s a quite impressive collection of different cars. The BIG toys are really amazing, if you know, that they are all really working. The entrance of AED 50 is ok. But to go there only for the museum, it´s not really worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank airracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“big boys toys exibition...................”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The giant car toy was the best part of the exhibition and by far the most genius. It was designed as per a real car with all of the relevant features. I really enjoyed the 3D experience inside. The rest of the exhibition was also very exiting. It was shocking to see the evolution in the toy world, As kids we had to make do with the very basic features but kids today are privileged to have such high technology in toys as an easy way to familiarize themselves with the modern world.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sudarshani p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went to this museum an year ago.
There was no entrance fee before and now they have started charging 50 AED.
It is located on the road to ASAB around 45 kms from city.
There is no other attractions around this place.
However, this museum is a must visit to se various types of cars small and big trucks, rainbow mercedes and so on.
The air conditioned premises are beatifully maintained and there is a placard displaying all information about each vehicle.
As per the caretaker there, each vehicle is in running condition and they run the engine for few minutes every week.
There is a Rolls Royce engine aeroplane, an old jeep and Houdaj (which entered into guinnes record). There is also a glose which is miniature of earth to a reduced scale.
One can have fast food and snacks in the outlets near the museum.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Subramanyam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emirates National Auto Museum also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Emirates National Auto Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing