We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dim Sum just as good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noodle Bowl

Noodle Bowl
Ranked #290 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Dim Sum just as good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

After our first visit we returned to try the Dim Sum. And it is excellent! Best in Abu Dhabi taht we have tried (and that includes Shang Palace which is good). Have been back countless times since for Dim Sum 'fix' and can't keep away...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Voight-Kampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“When you missed South East Asian cooking, you come here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A good mix of Chinese, Malaysian and Singaporean dishes.
Nasi lemak is average, they could improve on the sambal and rendang (In comparison, sambal in Singapore Deli, Karama, Dubai tasted much better)
Malaysian mee goreng is actually good. The flavour is reminds me of the real thing back home!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Genuine surprise and good find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went there as a family after bowling and I was really surprised at the quality of the food and value on offer. The dim sum was as good as any I've had in Abu Dhabi (bar Hakkasan to be fair, but our entire meal for 4 at Noodle Bowl cost less than a main at Hakkasan). The staff were attentive and service was quick. I was genuinely impressed to find a decent Chinese Restaurant above a bowling alley. Will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap-ish and cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have eaten here many times, it's one of the few places in Abu Dhabi which serves Malaysian dishes (and at a reasonable price). I like their Hokkien Kway Teow (very similar to Char Kway Teow) and also their Nasi lemak. The Nasi Goreng is good and the Laksa's are average although decently sized. The noodle based dim sum (cheung feung etc) has a texture which suggests it is frozen and not fresh but it's cheap so maybe that's to be expected. Their xo sauce turnip cake is delicious! The staff are very polite and helpful, they're very tolerant of noisy children and generally they try to accommodate any requests. It's worth trying this place, it's a bit of a fall back for us when we can't think of where to eat as it's close and doesn't break the bank. I used 'cheap-ish' because some of the dishes are definitely more expensive than others so your bill will obviously reflect that if you order those items.

If you eat on the rear balcony you overlook the bowling centre...it is usually air conditioned so it's on the cold side. Just keep that in mind.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I dined many times at the noodle bowl and found the food consistantly good. Reasonable prices and good quality food nice for either a quick lunch or dinner

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Bowl also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Noodle Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing