We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful place”
Review of Mirabel - CLOSED

Mirabel
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: Mirabel brings together the best of Europe. By using the best coffees and finest produce from various regions throughout Europe, everything is precisely prepared and served by experienced, knowledgeable waiters. Mirabel provides an unusually genuine, well valued sophisticated European cafe experience in an elegant ambiance.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful place”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A nice cafe at a small shopping mall, good to stay while your family or friends are shopping, peaceful place for reading while having a cup of coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food terrible service”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Great food, but the wait staff let the restaurant down. If you order a starter and a main - they usually bring them together even when you request one first. They are rather clueless and just need some training. Such a shame because you end up leaving frustrated, I have never seen a manager there either which could be why the service is so poor.

Helpful?
2 Thank mushie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good surprise”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

we had a great diner yesterday with my friends. had some unbelievable salmon marinated, and the hamour filet fresh, very tasty and full of flavour.I remember the chicken with tarragon sauce.. and sepcialy the raviolis.my myfe had s lasagna ..she couldn't eat all as the portions was huge.. but i did it!! really nice diner even if the restaurant looks poor..no flowers,old table cloths with hole. , cheap atmoshpere for such delicious restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Ask for "extra food" to get a real portion!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I placed a delivery order from Mirabel - my husband's portion of beef and sundry was generous and, according to him, tasty enough. My grilled chicken, on the other hand, was smaller than my closed fist, on an equally skimpy bed of gratin potatoes and three half-spears of asparagus. For Dh70, I expected a real meal, not an appetizer. I didn't even taste it - just had them send the driver back with my money. To the credit of the restaurant manager, he tried to offer me a replacement, but I was too galled. A colleague later told me that he'd ordered the same dish and got the same miniscule portion, but was told that if you tell them you want "extra food", they make it an actual entree portion, which is what the price is. So buyer beware!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirabelManager, General Manager at Mirabel, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Jules-

I remember your order clearly and again, I do apologise for your having adverse experience.

All feedback is is genuinely valuable and immediately following your complaint, I ordered for the all portions of this dish to be double to what you received. It's been this way since the day of your call to us.

I'm not sure about the 'ask for extra food' bit- never heard that one before. All item are carefully and uniformly portioned as per the French chef's management approved directions. Staff don't just 'add extra food' just because someone asks.

We are launching a new menu in a couple of days with a replacement of this chicken dish to a whole roasted baby chicken with tarragon and shallots. It's incredible- definitely worth a try. And the whole bird makes for a nice big portion too.

Hopefully, you will be pleased to see how, even in this town, some businesses can seriously, swiftly and effectively we deal with issues. I hope you will give us another try. My offer of sending you out a complimentary dish still very much stands.

AC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very good food in a very good atmosphere.
The food is delicious, the team is perfect.
Try it, you will go back for sure.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabel also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing