We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality, not enough food”

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill
Ranked #73 of 2,108 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $75 - $150
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Award winning celebrity Chef Marco Pierre White brings his culinary expertise for the first time to Abu Dhabi. Set apart with its dramatic interior design, including a back lit 'flame' wall, guests will experience an eclectic combination of innovative grill cuisine and classic English fare, accompanied by an extensive wine selection, all under the close supervision of our Chef de Cuisine.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very small restaurant. The food is of excellent quality, probably some of the best steak I've eaten in the Middle East. However, the portion sizes of the sides are just harsh - very small and an almost thimble-sized portion of mash just doesn't cut it. Increase the sizes 50% of the sides and this would have been a 5/5.

Service was excellent, wine selection too but minimum £30 for a screw-top bottle - although this is normal for UAE.

Thank lovelyjubbly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Manager at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear lovelyjubbly44,
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your steaks and dining experience in Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill. Thank you for all your valuable feedback which have been forwarded to our kitchen team.
We hope to welcome you back soon again.
All the best,
Oskar L A Skoog - Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 278 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Had dinner here recently, mainly prompted by reviews. On the positive, the service was very good, staff couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Starter was lovely. Liked the decor in the restaurant. Lovely bottle of red wine. However the evening was let down by the following points. Don't know if it was the acoustics in the restaurant or where we were seated, but could barely hear the music and felt like we had to whisper or it sounded like we were shouting while having a conversation. As the entrance to the restaurant opens onto a corridor leading to other restaurants, very loud music coming from an after brunch area which was really irritating. Mains were ok, nothing special, mine was just warm, sauce accompanying the steak didn't really taste of anything, in fact, the whole course was under seasoned. Felt that we spent quite a lot of money for an average meal and due to the overall experience, would not go back despite the good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nessie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear nessie36,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your restaurant experience in Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill. Our aim is to offer an exciting and high quality steakhouse experience in a unique environment at good value to our guests.
We thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to the food. All your comments have been forwarded to the culinary team and will assist us in improving our product.

With kind regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice set up. We were there for dinner after business meeting.
Venue is nice and welcome is warm.
The menu is correct with all the various meet cuts and quality you would expect from a steakhouse. Wine selection is good.
One little disappointment: i am a rare meet lover. I have specifically requested my cut "blue" and any decent steakhouse chef should know what that means. I was serve not even a medium rare cut. There was no blood tear when cutting and the heart was pink not red.
No one acknowledged the mistake.

Thank Karimkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear AlRewesh,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Marco Pier White Steakhouse & Grill and taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments and have shared your review with our relevant departments. Our entire team is looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Went for a meal in restaurant it was lovely had a nice steak. Restaurant is small which we liked and gave you great service it is expensive but all restaurants are in Abu Dhabi we had a lovely night

1  Thank Markanthonyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear Markanthonyrobinson,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dinner with us in Marco Pier White Steakhouse & Grill. Our entire team is looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is my second visit to Marco Pierre steak house which the first one was few years ago, I've ordered the tenderloin (medium) with sides and ended it with dates pudding. I can say it is one of the best steak I had in UAE, the steak came perfectly done as requested and had a great flavor that you don't need to add any sauce on it and the desert was superb.

The staff were very nice, welcoming and professional and their recommendations on the menu were very helpful. My only comment is that the cost compared to other great steakhouses in UAE is high and the steak does not come with any side unless you order it.

However It is a worth visiting place for people who like steaks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear Hamed A,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for dining with us and taking the time to post your overwhelming review. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your dinner. We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming your return to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing