We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill
Ranked #66 of 2,149 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $75 - $150
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Award winning celebrity Chef Marco Pierre White brings his culinary expertise for the first time to Abu Dhabi. Set apart with its dramatic interior design, including a back lit 'flame' wall, guests will experience an eclectic combination of innovative grill cuisine and classic English fare, accompanied by an extensive wine selection, all under the close supervision of our Chef de Cuisine.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a business dinner here. The beetroot salad starter was disappointing and something that I could have done better at home myself. The steak was good, not surprisingly, but certainly no better than my local Argentinian restaurant in London (Buenos Airies cafe). The triple cooked chips were good, but contrary to their billing, weren't exceptional. What also marks this down on the Value front though is the cheeky use of Norwegian mineral water poured up front. I don't mind paying for good wine, but local mineral water isn't going to taste any different with red meat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear roamingroto,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your restaurant experience in Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill. Our aim is to offer an exciting and high quality steakhouse experience in a unique environment at good value to our guests.
We thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to the food. All your comments have been forwarded to the culinary team and will assist us in improving our product.

With kind regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 287 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food was very good, the service was great and the decor was fine (think Gentleman's Club with high back leather arm chairs, but tucked away inside the building so no views, not my cup of tea personally). But it seriously hurt the wallet, so be warned!

Thank Finbar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear Finbar ,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Marco Pier White Steakhouse & Grill and taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments and have shared your review with our relevant departments. Our entire team is looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A lovely place, with fantastic service and beautiful food .

Well worth a visit if you are going to Abu dhabi.

Thank Tilllytravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear Tilllytravelller,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review regarding Marco Pier White Steakhouse & Grill. We truly appreciate your kind words; it would be our pleasure to see you back at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Visited Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill several times over the last two years, and by far this is the best steakhouse you will find in Abu Dhabi.

Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear Adam,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for dining with us and taking the time to post your overwhelming review. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your dinner. We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming your return to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was so excited about visiting MPWs and trying the twice done fries. It was really uneventful, the fries were poor and the experience not worthy of a return visit. The maitre d' did try her best.

Thank Pats_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear Pats_Dubai,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Marco Pier White Steakhouse & Grill and taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments and have shared your review with our relevant departments. Our entire team is looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing