We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi”
Review of Toki

Toki
Ranked #126 of 2,087 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

What prevented me from giving this an "Excellent" was the shortage in desserts. Otherwise, excellent restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pladijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    61
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing fish - "Ok" service”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Was my first time there last week, checked it out as i heard only good things about it. Welcome was alright, was seated quickly menu was provided. (No non alc.drinks list available at all - weird!!) Generally food was great had a sushi mix, great quality fish!!! Miso soup looks like a kids portion - tinyyyy!! My table was cleared quickly only that the lady stacked all my plates on top of eachother, ON my table in front of me. Nobody asked if i liked it. And no approach from staff after that. At all. -- sooo: go there for good quality fish, but dnt expact too much of a five star attentive service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skyhigh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No welcome on the mat”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My Guest and i arrived to an empty reception area and had to look for someone to seat us

The ambiance, once seated was very relaxing

We shared a starter of Tuna and Avocado which was delicious and each had a bowl of Ramee noodles, one with Miso and teh other with Tom Yum. The tom yum was dissapointing as it lacked the punch that one would expect from a "tom yum" dish

Having been there before and enjoyed the Sushi and Bento boxes, i will give Toki another go... but will revert to the tried and trusted

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sushis!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went there with a girlfriend of mine were looking for a good sushi place and we were pretty satisfied! The sushis there are very fresh and tasty and the service is responsive thanks to their "ring a bell" on top of the table that sends a message to your waiter. Also I would highly recommend to ask for the tatami rooms where you can seat with a bunch of friends and experience the real Japanese style dinner without shoes!
Mochi ice cream lovers - its the place to go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Safa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Outstanding staff and service and perhaps the best sushi in Abu Dhabi. Been there several times over the last year and Toki provided an excellent venue for business meetings.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toki also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Toki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing