We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like this place!”
Review of Noodle Box

Noodle Box
Ranked #90 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Like this place!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Food was good, Service was good too.

But can't find anything very special.Good value meal indeed.

Will come back again the only thing is the location, bit far from downtown...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Peter R

Thank you for your review of Noodle Box, it is lovley to hear you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Food & Beverage Marketing Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    58
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, excellent service, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and i went there on a saturday afternoon. We thought it had a pleasant relaxing atmosphere and the food was great.
Pleasant scenery overlooking the formuale 1 race track and beyond.
Excellent customer service expected of a five star hotel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Globe T

Thank you for taking the time to review Noodle Box and for your lovely comments.
It is great to hear you and your had an enjoyable experience, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
F&B Marketing Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have dined here three times now during our visits to Abu Dhabi and being a creature of habit always choose the beef in pepper sauce.... steak cooked to your liking and so tender and tasty.

The dim sums and duck with pancakes are also top notch.

Can't wait to return again, hopefully later this year

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MildredMopton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear MildredMopton

Thank you for taking the time to review Noodle Box.
Its great to hear you enjoyed the food so much, we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
400 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a great place to spend an evening, we had a beautiful meal and drinks the service provided was fantastic, well worth the trip!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacmac00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Jacmac00

Thank you for taking the time to review Noodle Box, I am delighted you had an enjoyable evening, its lovely to hear the food and the service was great.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a fantastic setting with great views”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had dinner at the Noodle Box one night while we were staying at this amazing hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel and the children love Asian food so we decided to try it and were very pleased.
I had a Nasi goreng which was nearly perfect, I sent the egg back for them to cook it a bit because I forgot to say well done when I ordered it, apart from that it was delicious. My husband had a thai chicken dish with steamed rice which he thoroughly enjoyed. The children had a noodle dish and some fried rice and finished their meals enjoying every mouthful. Everyone was pleased with their food and with our table by the window we could see the track. It was a lovely evening and will definately go back again. The only thing I will say was it was expensive food but if you dine in a 5 star hotel I guess the food will be expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Happy1TunbridgeWells,
thank you for your lovely review of Noodle Box, I am glad you and the family enjoyed your dining experience. It was also great to hear the staff were attentive and met your requirements.
We hope to see you again soon on a visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards
Food & Beverage Marketing Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Box also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Noodle Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing