We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned service with a winning smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noodle Box

Noodle Box
Ranked #90 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old fashioned service with a winning smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want to experience an excellent degree of service this restaurant is the place to go. The hotel itself is a landmark attraction and this restaurant is a significant addition to your visit here. The menu is varied and the food is of an excellent quality, however what makes the experience special is the quality and warmth of the staff. It was a memorable experience

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Robert K
thank you for taking the time to review Noodle Box and I am so glad to hear you had a great dining experience with excellent service. We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards
Food & Beverage Marketing Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    58
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great personnel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

While staying at Viceroy yas hotel we dined here twice. Card is wide and offers different kitchens. Due to the size of the food, value for money is only average. Most tasted decent but not extraordinary.. Only exception is fish cooked in banana leave. It is highly recommendable. But the kindness and personal attention of the staff made our time there very valuable. Special thanx to them!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bagbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear bagbas
Thank you for taking the time to review Noodle Box, I am deligheted to hear the staff were very attentive and you enjoyed the variety of our menu.
Thank you for the constructive comments and should you wish to elaborate please contact us directly on dining@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com we value our guests comments and would very much like to improve based on your comments.
I have passed on your kind comments to the staff.

Kind Regards
Food & Beverage Marketing Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Decent but unimpressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Viceroy Hotel is a landmark in itself, I hoped to be impressed with the Noodle Box as I was with its setting. Sadly like the name suggests, average reflects its true merits disappointing the refined and sophisticated architecture. The food is really average for what you would expect. There is little value for money here considering average service and food. Its does boast a view to the South racing circuit, which might be an excuse to come here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank is0lde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear is0lde
Thank you for taking the time to review Noodle Box, I am sad to hear the food and service was unsatisfactory on this occasion, I would be happy for you to elaborate for us to improve as we value our guests comments, if you would like to do so please contact us directly at dining@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com

Kind Regards
Food & Beverage Marketing Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth to try.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

On the way back from Du Arena, we stopped here for lunch. I was happy that Viceroy Hotel has an Asian restaurant, surprisingly. The restaurant is nicely located, facing to the racetrack for Formula 1, this is great ! Unfortunetely I didn't get the outdoor seat. The atmosphere is good. But not the food, I tried the Nasi Goreng, and Beef Soup for my husband, they were just okay. Price wise, like for the Nasi Goreng is 95 aed ++, this is abit expensive, compares to the other 5 star hotel restaurant (for nasi goreng). The service was good and friendly. Worth to try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Farah F
Thank you for taking the time to review Noodle Box and I am glad it was enjoyable to an extent with great service, however it is sad to hear that the food wasn't quite up to standard on this occasion, if you would like to elaboprate on your experience please contact us directly at dining@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com we value our guests comments and we would like to improve to ensure a better experience next time.

Kind Regards
Food & Beverage Marketing Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food with an excellent view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service from all staff on our recent visit to the Noodle Box. We were seated quickly and our meals came out shortly after being ordered. Delicious Pad Thai - highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meehan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasViceroyFBManager, Manager at Noodle Box, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Meehan4
thank you for taking the time to review Noodle Box and I am delighted you had such an enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Food & Beverage Marketing Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Box also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Noodle Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing