We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wholesome German Fayre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brauhaus

Brauhaus
Ranked #46 of 2,039 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Pub, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brauhaus is the only German restaurant in Abu Dhabi offering authentic German cuisine and a wide range of German draft beers such as Warsteiner, Krombacher, Beck's, Paulaner and Bitburger.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wholesome German Fayre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

It still has great Schweinhackse and German beer.
Somewhat lacking in atmosphere but good service and great servings make up for that. Reasonably priced ,but you must have an appetite to do it justice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme U, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear John W,

Thank you for your recent posting regarding your experience in Brauhaus.

I'm glad that you appreciated the menu offerings and service.

We have recently just held our annual Springfest promotion where the atmosphere was superb and we are now working on more promotional events for this year.

I will share your comments with the Brauhaus team members and kitchen.

regards,

Graeme Ure
Executive Asst Manager I/C F&B
Beach Rotana
Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    111
    43
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
239 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun place to meet friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

German food great outdoor area. Fun casual place and the food is very good.

Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at Brauhaus.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don`t taste like German food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

I am quite disappointed as the food does not taste at all like German dishes and the buffet was not cleaned up as well the food was cold. I will cook definitely on my own!

Helpful?
Thank AyMa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at Brauhaus.

I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“German "Hausmannskost" with a nice setting and good range”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

The Food is genuine and not overpromising, it would be a ok eatery in Germany. Considering that it's in Abu Dhabi it is doing great I think.
The terrace seems breezee at the corner of the restaurant (in winter); daytime will not have many people inside.
If you don't know what to get, get the platters to share, they are of decent quality, Try the Weissbier which is a speciality in Germany.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at Brauhaus.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place, bland food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

To be honest it is difficult to rate the restaurant and divorce it from the general comments about the cuisine. The good bits - great service, good ambience, part of a great hotel complex. The average - food unexciting and bland. Maybe i am just not a fan for German cuisine...

Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at Brauhaus.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brauhaus also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing