We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Indian Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ushna

Ushna
Ranked #15 of 2,021 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“First Class Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Having visited Ushna on many occasions our experience of this establishment just keeps getting better and better. The service is first class and the staff readily accommodate their patrons and provide a fantastic welcome. The cuisine is of the highest order and must rate the place as one of the best Indian restaurants in town. The dishes are presented with superb skill and artistry and the food tastes devine. We would recommend that if you are having a starter to tell the staff that you need 20 minutes or so between courses as you will need a rest before the main course feast arrives ( failure to do so will result in the main course arriving a tad too soon). The interior decor is cool but vibrant and provides a fantastic dining experience, however its a real treat to dine outside and enjoy the marina and fabulous views of the Grand Mosque

Helpful?
Thank Jeffp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    121
    40
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wow factor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The setting is lovely, overlooking the beautiful grand mosque. the staff and friendly and the service is exemplary. The curry I had was THE best curry I have ever eaten - and believe me I have eaten some curries !!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilroyBritto, Public Relations Manager at Ushna, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you Sharon! Glad you had a great dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keflavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best Indian place I have been to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I usually go to an Indian place when I travel. We where 6 together and asked the waiter to put something together for us. We had on Ghost Lamb (must buy!!!), butter Chicken, Fish dish, prawn in coconut, lamb rice and nan.

The service was 100% and they new exactly what they were doing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gunnaregill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilroyBritto, Public Relations Manager at Ushna, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are proud to have some of the best staff ever..They are truly dedicated to their work and they know exactly what to put together for you. This is exactly what you experienced at Ushna. Do visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is by far my favourite restaurant in Abu Dhabi - it's a true jem!. The service is as good as it gets, the food is always a master piece and view is breathtaking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MorrisD996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilroyBritto, Public Relations Manager at Ushna, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello Morris!
thanks for scoring us high on food, service and ambience. We're here to offer the best to our guests and feedback like yours tell us we are doing good. We are launching a new menu very soon. We hope to have your feedback then. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food was exquisite, a few dishes a bit too spicy for me. Service was flattering and would recomend for a nice Indian meal

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilroyBritto, Public Relations Manager at Ushna, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi John, thank you for your review. We're happy you liked the food and service..Makes us happy too. many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ushna also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Ushna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing