We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angar

Angar
Ranked #2 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Hidden Gem!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

One of the best restaurnt I've ever been to....specially service is excellent and very attentive. I would love to go back again and would highly recommend if you are keen of Indian cousine. Do try it

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    65
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best indian yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

we loved the food and service wine is pricey as is all in uae but the tasting menu was good value
only down side two cups of tea £7.50!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tcampbellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
“Good Food! Great Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Even though ours was a big group of 8 people on a Saturday afternoon for lunch, there was never a drop in the level of service by our excellent server Ashish! He was knowledgeable and helped us make some good choices from the menu! The masala cheese and the chilli garlic naan were to die for and the taster individual starters (aloo tikki and melon juice, pic included) also had a wonderful burst of taste.
We also ordered a couple of the 'Tandoori Plate for Two' and were surprised with the quantity and the size of the prawns and the distinct flavours of each of the other meats on the platter.
In veg we had the Subz Biryani which was flavourful and the paneer makhani which was rich, creamy and everything the dish should be!
The only complaint I had was in regards to my drink which was a Electric Lemonade and had too much ice, but maybe that is dependent to my own individual taste.Everyone was pleased with the food and we will definitely be visiting this place again!
Thank You Angar!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Priya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
164 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“WOW - AWESOME FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Both my husband and I absolutely loved this restaurant. Both the food and service was exceptional. After we left the restaurant we both said "Wow" in unison.

Definitely a must visit whilst in Yas Island

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arguineguin, Spain
1 review
“the best indian restaurant i ever been.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I went there with my family and i have experienced a superb food and the service provided by very smart waiting staff asish.my family they were very happy with the food which they had recommended by waiting staff,even it was first time for them.thanks all of you for great experience.we would like to visit again very soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hamilton_con7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Angar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing