We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best brunch in Abu Dhabi”
Review of Sevilo's - CLOSED

Sevilo's
Price range: $25 - $150
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We moved to Abu Dhabi last August and have been brunching ever since. We have been to several different Friday brunches but Sevilo's always calls us back. It is our favourite.

The food is amazing and there is a great selection. There is a singer to entertain you- and he takes requests! You can sit inside or outside on a lovely terrace.

We have two little children and they ask to go back week after week. They get their faces painted and enjoy the chef making them candy floss. The children's play area also has a wii and meals for children.

The ambience is relaxed and Krishna Kumar the manager goes out of his way to welcome you and cater for anything you may need.

I recommend you try this brunch. It is a little haven away from the hustle bustle of the week....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melisza72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Sevilo's, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Melizsa72,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Friday brunch. Our restaurants are popular with both local clientele and international travelers. We are delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your afternoon and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We dined twice at Sevilo's as we were staying at the Milennium Hotel. First of all, the front of house staff were attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. Good selection of dishes to try and cater for most tastes on the menu. We sat outside on the terrace on both visits and found the experience enjoyable and relaxing. On our first venture to Sevilo's we were delighted with the food, we ordered two pasta dishes and a risotto. All the meals were well cooked and tasted great. I ordered the pasta with tomato sauce and it was a light, fresh tasting sauce over some very good pasta. I also ordered the chocolate fondant for dessert, it was the right mix of gooey and fluffy! It was good value for money. However, on our second visit we ordered pizza's and found it to be a bit more miss than hit, the pizza's were a bland and drenched in olive oil, giving the pizza's a slimy feel, which was very disappointing as we'd enjoyed a lovely meal earlier in the week. All in all, good value dinning in lovely surroundings with really nice staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 894Linsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Sevilo's, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear 894Lindsey,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Sevilo’s. We’re pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your dining experience. Your comments regarding the pizza are well noted and have been passed on to the Chef. We will not disappoint you on your next visit. We look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had 4 great meals at Sevilo's. The outdoor terrace is a lovely setting. Kapil helped us to choose exactly what we wanted. His enthusiasm and attention to detail is wonderful. We had sea bream in parcels, pasta roulade with spinach and exquisite sauce and perfect chocolate fondant. When making our choice of wine, his advice was again exactly right for us. We all loved everything about it, the top class food, the lovely setting and especially the wonderful staff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Sevilo's, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Caherine B,
Thank you for your kind comments on Sevilo’s. We’re pleased to hear that our team and in particular Kapil have been consistent in their service during your past four visits. We take pride in our team and will definitely notify them of your positive recognition. We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Sevillos yesterday evening as we were staying at the Millennium. We were made to feel extremely welcome. The food was really good although the lobster could have been a little hotter. Wine was also of a good standard (tasted like Sauv Blanc). For the price you couldn't fault it. A special mention needs to go to Kapil who looked after us from start to finish superbly. In these kind of places it's fresh to have someone professional yet can also show their personality!!!

1  Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Sevilo's, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear annazartarian,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Sevilo’s seafood night. Kapil will be pleased to hear that he has indeed been successful in delivering our service promise of placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We intend to post your review on our staff notice board in recognition of Kapil and as an inspiration to all. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Millennium Abu Dhabi in the not so distant future and to another of our popular theme nights. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

if you want an italianish restaurant with nice outside eating, kind staff and simple menu, this is your place. Being Italian I can tell you the taste has been modified to fit to local taste. Nevertheless it is a good restaurant and the food list is complete.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank istant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Sevilo's, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear istant_traveller
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant. Our restaurants are popular with both local clientele and international travelers. We are delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your evening and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sevilo's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing