We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Meat Co

The Meat Co
Ranked #80 of 2,021 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
north wales
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not bad at all.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went here as it was convieniant and down the road from the Fairmont.
Negative, not cheap but where good these days is and especially in Abu Dhabi.
Plus side it was very good and we sat outside with excellent pleasant service and a good Rib eye each that was Australian
View outside is also quite something, don't be put off if your a non smoker as outside is smoking but caused us no problems. .

I thought the staff were lovely and would defiantly go back, but as previously said Ushna downstairs serves Indian food out of this world.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnapperWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    139
    51
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food - bit pricey though.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

......but then isnt everywhere pretty much in Abu Dhabi - we did check out a different restaurant and their meat was priced the same so we booked and gave it a go - I was surprised by how nice the restaurant was as I had not expected much - my husband had a burger and I had the chicken with peri peri sauce which was very nice but my favourite bit was the bread they brought to the table before we had ordered - tomato and onion I think it was - superb. wine as everywhere is expensive and we all know its a bit galling to spend 40+ quid on a bottle of wine you can buy in Tesco for 5.99 but that's the way it is so either pay it or don't order wine - its your choice after all.
Pudding was very good too - a chocolate fondant - would definitely try this again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank footballhells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We love it here, only been twice, welcomed with open arms the second time. Staff are the best we have met in any AD restaurant, working as a team giving the best possible service. The steaks are spot on, chips in a basket is a nice touch. Yes it's pricey but worth every penny, can't wait to take my parents when they arrive in two weeks time. keep up the good work Team Meat Co

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Twon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This South African restaurant with African style is one of the best steak house in town, Very good meat, excellent service, bit pricy but will worth it
If you are looking for the best steaks in town - Meat Co is your destination
Must reserve your table in advance

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food amazing service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was a great experience, food done exactly as we requested, our server was super friendly
We were sitting outdoors, the view s amazing
Easy parking which is an asset in AD

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meat Co also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
 

Been to The Meat Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing