We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food ”
Review of Cho Gao Restaurant

Cho Gao Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #101 of 3,152 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cho Gao which means “rice market” in Vietnamese, combines the creativity, energy and senses of ancient Asian culture. Guests can experience an adventurous culinary journey through Asia with a menu that takes its inspiration from Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, China and Japan. The restaurant is an escape for all the senses as it blends the sights, smells, sounds and contrasting tastes of East Asian streets. From its dark wood décor reminiscent of a Hong Kong market, to its authentic cuisine, infused with the freshest herbs and spices, Cho Gao is one of Abu Dhabi’s favourite dining destinations.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

The best Asian food in the town, always surprise me specially the recommendation of Alex about the nice sushi (volcano maki) thanks a lot for the nice service. It’s our first time trying sticky rice with fresh mango for dessert highly recommended !!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank mohammedj308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear mohammedj380,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

I am very pleased to read your very kind review and so happy to see that you have really enjoyed our food and of course the great recommendation of our lovely waiter Alex.

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to assist you and make your evening once again special!

Warm Regards,
Cho Gao's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 918 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2019

The dinner was delicious and all the staff very kind and nice.
Ambiance is also very enjoyable!
Thanks Sonai and all the team !

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear Virginia T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

I am very pleased to read that you have really enjoyed your dinner with us and you have found our food so delicious and so the service of our lovely waiter Sonai.

Please fell free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to assist you and make your evening once again special.

Warm Regards,
Cho Gao's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Great atmosphere cozy and warm. Staff are amazing and friendly. Many thanks to Ms. Thin and Ms. Nicole

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank shady j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear shady j,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

I am very pleased to read your very kind review this morning and I am happy to see that you have really enjoyed your dinner with us including the great food and super service of Thin and Nicole.

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to assist you and make your evening once again special.

Warm Regards,
Cho Gao's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

Great ambience, food; outstanding service from Daniele and Thin ( Manager); A great experience ; highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 750rajeshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear Rajesh C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

I am very pleased to read that you have really enjoyed your evening with our super tasty food and great service of our lovely Manager Thin and waiter Danilo.

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to assist you and make your evening once again special!

Warm Regards,
Cho Gao's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

Food was great and the staff were really helpful especially thin, thank you!
Lovely atmosphere too with the lanterns

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear James K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

I am very pleased to read your very kind review and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed our food and service, especially the always helpful Thin.

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to assist you and make your evening once again special!

Warm Regards,
Cho Gao's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cho Gao Restaurant also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Cho Gao Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.