We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Friday brunch with wooow food choices and taste ”
Review of Cho Gao Restaurant

Cho Gao Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #101 of 3,152 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cho Gao which means “rice market” in Vietnamese, combines the creativity, energy and senses of ancient Asian culture. Guests can experience an adventurous culinary journey through Asia with a menu that takes its inspiration from Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, China and Japan. The restaurant is an escape for all the senses as it blends the sights, smells, sounds and contrasting tastes of East Asian streets. From its dark wood décor reminiscent of a Hong Kong market, to its authentic cuisine, infused with the freshest herbs and spices, Cho Gao is one of Abu Dhabi’s favourite dining destinations.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere, music and friendly employees. The food was amazing. Dim sum was the best I had so far, while Chef Nadeera will give his best to make the sushi you like. Thanks Chao Gao for a wonderful Friday.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear Filip-Kukic

Thank you very much for your time reviewing for cho gao.

We would like to inform that we are from Crowne Plaza Hamdan Street - Cho Gao restaurant.

We do not have as per mentioned chef name in our hotel.

However we are delighted to share with Cho Gao Marina Walk - Intercontinental Hotel.

Please try to visit our Cho Gao restaurant for your future visit.

Looking forward to see you.


Warm Regards,
Cho Gao's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 300 of 918 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

Very warm welcome.
Free drink for IHG membership.
Prompt and attentive service with a smile.
Wide menu, but manageable number of items.
Fresh ingredients, good spice control.
Sensible portion sizes.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Waterman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Waterman2000,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

I would like to thank you for the nice and very kind words you have used to describe our Restaurant, from the food to the service and the ambiance!

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to assist you further and give another pleasant evening!

Warm Regards,
Cho gao's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Good food good service and the crew are very accomodating and polite. The food is awesome specially the sushi. Kudos to Nicole for her nice service

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank andreasantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Dear Roam07642251014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

I am very pleased to read that you have really enjoyed your time dinner with us, with a great sushi and superb service from Nicole.

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to make one more time your night special!

Warm Regards,
Cho Gao's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Came for dinner and would like to spend more time in Cho Gao all the time.
Service is 10 out of 10...you will see smiling on her face no matter how busy she is.
We will definitely come back to you Thin..
Thank you so much for wonderful and warm service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ngelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear May S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

I would like to thank you for the kind review you made for us, I am very happy to see that you have really enjoyed Thin service, she really make the most of it!

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to assist!

Warm Regards,
Cho Gao's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Many kind of dishes and overall gluten free dishes. Just ask this waitress because the menu is not exhaustive about that.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jice63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Jean-Christophe V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor!

I am very pleased to read your kind review in Trip Advisor and your words are the fuel that gives us the strength to carry on and make the most of our day.

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to make once again your evening special!

Warm regards,
Cho Gao's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cho Gao Restaurant also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Cho Gao Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.