We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food,terrific staff just a shame about Groupon and the weekend breakfast crowd.”
Review of Choices

Choices
Ranked #114 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $55
Cuisines: International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
-
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food,terrific staff just a shame about Groupon and the weekend breakfast crowd.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a great restaurant offering a variety of themed nights and good quality food. The staff are lovely and Mr Samir the manager is great ! The only problems are experienced during Groupon deals and at breakfast on weekends where the calibre and behaviour of some of the guests is a little challenging to say the least. For the sake of loyal,regular customers Rotana management please take note ! Otherwise this is a lovely,friendly restaurant where you are well looked after.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyVoyager69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear HappyVoyager69,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for your loyalty to Yas Island Rotana and specifically to Choices.

It is great to know that Sameer and the team take good care of you and that you enjoy our buffets. We have also noted your comments and are looking at ways to make the breakfast service on the weekends a more enjoyable one for everyone.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the near future, with best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    46
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Fine dining of excellent standard in a perfect ambience”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Choices is the perfect place if you are looking for dining at one of the elite hotels located in Yas Island, Abu Dhabi. The food in the restaurant is of excellent standard and suited to everyone's taste. The buffet spread at Choices is the best I have experienced so far. The immense number of options laid out for breakfast, lunch and dinner makes it the best choice among the other hotels in the area. The restaurant staff is extremely friendly and professional. The ambience is perfect for everyone, be it singles, families, or a larger group. Choices is a must visit for anyone coming to Yas Island.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sridevi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sridevi02,

Thank you very much for posting a review and for your kind words. The team is thrilled to know that they have made you and your family feel at home at Choices.

We are proud of the service and culinary team, which has recently won the prestigious What's On award for best International buffet. Please rest assured that you will find the same level of service and quality of food, if not better.

Thanks again, sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence Center, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Choice's Rotana Yas Island, Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I am a frequent traveler to Abu Dhabi and choose the Rotana Yas Island which is close to my place of work.
The Hotel is very nice and the front desk are very friendly.
The hotel features three main restaurants, Choice's which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, Rangoon and Blue Grill open for dinner, and lunch on select days.
At Choice's, meals are presented in buffet style, with a different theme each night. My favourite is the sea food buffet served on thursday evenings. The french imported oysters are succulent and outstanding. The smoked salmon and langoustines are to die for. Everything else is exceptional. The only problem is that there is so much food and varieties that one does not know where to start. I usually skip desert. The service is excellent and the staff very attentive , curteous and prompt under the able direction of Mr Sameer Mhate, Outlet Manager.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Hani A,

On behalf of the entire team at Yas Island Rotana, thank you very much for your continuous loyalty to the hotel and for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to know that Sameer and the team take good care of you when you come to Choices. I will share your kind comments with the kitchen team as well as we are proud of their ability to meet/exceed our guests' expectations.

We all look forward to your return to Yas Island, thank you once again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing service and food”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Been to many brunches in abudhabi and this is up there with the best the service was impeccable and atmosphere was excellent. Food was worthy, restaurant staff are professional, efficient and very friendly. Great children buffet and nice play area.on my last visit, we celebrated my fathers birthday there, and all staff made it very special. Sameer, the manager had arranged birthday cake for us. And attended our every need.the service we had received from himself and his team had made our evening a truly perfect and memorable event.

A brilliant afternoon and defiantly gets 5 stars from us!!!!

Helpful?
Thank James c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear James c,

It is an honour for having you and your family with us, thank you for choosing Choices to celebrate your father's birthday.

Your positive feedback about the food, the service, and the atmosphere are noted and I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. Sameer sends his friendly regards and hopes to welcome you all back. If you are here during the festive season, we will be happy to send you our programme so you could consider revisiting us then.

Much appreciated and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are in Yas island you must visit choices”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Having checked in into Yas island Radisson for the weekend my wife and I decided to give the f&b try to nearby hotels so we decided to go in choices.This turned out to be a better buffets for the price that we have recently experienced, with a good selection on offer there was a plenty to try and nothing disappointed our taste buds. The staff providing our drinks and ensuring the tables were kept clean.the staff was very friendly and attentive and the ambience of the restaurant was relaxing and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Choices, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear peter p,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to Choices restaurant, and for sharing your experiences with us.

I have shared your feedback with my colleagues, and the team sincerely appreciates your acknowledgement of their efforts. We are incredibly proud of the Choices who recently was the winner of the What's On Awards "Favourite International Buffet".

Thanks again for your visit, and we sincerely hope that you will soon return to the Choices, and to Yas Island Rotana, in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choices also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Choices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing