We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money & outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Park Inn, (the hotel was virtually at maximum capacity), and based on this, our expectations were not brilliant, but the staff, level of service, great location (we did not intend to go in to the main city for our trip), and wonderfully clean/comfortable rooms was an overall outstanding experience. If you're there on Business, or like us, hoping for a hotel not too far from the airport but close to Yas Arena, Ferrari World etc., then the Park Inn is perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, special mentions have to be made for Faisal and Shahid on Reception, the restaurant/bar staff (incredibly hard working) who serve you quickly and with a smile, and even a Room Service order with a full hotel was fast with fresh-tasting food. Menu snacks, meals and drinks are not overly priced, and there is a good selection to suit most tastes. If the weather is "comfortable" enough to sit outside, we would like to have opted for one of the rooms with a small balcony at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool, but our front-facing room overlooking Ferrari World etc was probably more spectacular! The pool and Pool Bar area was very clean, and with only the golf course & sea view behind it, was amazingly tranquil. A short pathway leads you right next door to the main Radison hotel if you wanted to take advantage of their facilities, Gym, Spa etc so you certainly won't feel "short-changed" by staying at the Park Inn instead. Some of the other guests we met were also impressed, many had booked last-minute and were, like us, not sure what their stay would be like. We would definitely stay here again on a visit to Abu Dhabi - an overall excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariakingdomofarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear mariakingdomofarabia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review, we appreciate it!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the level of service, great location, wonderfully clean, comfortable rooms and overall outstanding experience. In addition thank you for your special mentions about Faisal and Shahid as well as the Amerigos team. Please rest assured that your gratitude will be passed on to them. We hope we can welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Abu Dhabi Yas Island soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Park Inn is the perfect place to stay on Yas Island if you are looking for a hotel with friendly staff who excel in customer service, great food in Amerigos - their Mexican restaurant and very clean rooms. I would recommend you ask for a room with a view of the Golf course, and with a balcony. I will definitley be returning. Great break away from the hustle of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank JetsetterDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear JetsetterDubai_UAE,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. It will most definitely help fellow travelers gain an insight into what they can experience with us.

Our goal is to provide guests with 100% satisfaction throughout their stay therefore we are glad you were able to experience this from our friendly team who excel in customer service, great food in Amerigos our Mexican restaurant and the views from our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I've stayed in Park Inn hotel for a week a few weeks ago. I was overwhelmed with warmth and comfort of the hotel. It is situated further from Abu Dhabi, but very close to Ferrari world (you can see it through your window), water park & yacht club.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I'd like to say a big Thank You to reception staff, especially Bader and Faisal, a very big Thank You to waiters Matthew and Yula, and all other staff for friendliness and helpfulness which made my stay at a hotel most memorable so far.
Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room at higher floors to enjoy a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Linas V,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us.

We strive to ensure guest's have a pleasant and comfortable stay whilst with us and are therefore thrilled that you were able to experience this mainly due to the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. Please rest assured that your kind comments will be passed on to our team in particular Matthew, Yula, Bader and Faisal. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had an overnight stop here. It is located only about 10mins to the airport. Great staff, very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the best we had ever had as there was a huge selection of fruits, cereals, breads, hot food etc..etc... in a great location near the pool so you can sit by the pool or inside. Certainly value for money and highly recommended. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiebacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Aussiebacchus,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Park Inn by Radisson, Abu Dhabi Yas Island and for taking the time to write a review.

It's always fantastic to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay so we are glad you found our team friendly, rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfast in Mint the best you've ever had. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Park Inn Yas Island was a lovely place to land while we were in Abu Dhabi for 2 days. Yas Island area is being developed really nicely and has lovely pathways for walking, running and cycling. It has a variety of hotels and hotel cuisine in easy walking distance, and Ferrari world and the Yas circuit are within walking distance (depending on the heat). The park Inn is directly beside a lovely golf course (not sure of the name), so it is quiet and away from noisy traffic areas.
The staff were exceptional. They were inviting, friendly, well-informed and very efficient. We were really happy with the service here.The rooms were very clean, had lots of colour and the bathroom was spcacious. hair dryer was available, as well as ironing, laundry and any other amenities one may need here in the Gulf.
Despite being a 15-20 minute drive from some of the larger sights in AD (ex: the Grand Mosque), and the beaches, taxis are readily available and very affordable.
The pool area is great - super family friendly, and western-friendly. They serve food and beverages (non-alc and alc) at the poolside, and have a great lounge with fun staff.
I have recommended my friends stay here and I would certainly go back.
Thanks park Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misskilaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Misskilaw,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate you recommending us.

As you mentioned we are walking distance to the majority of the attractions on Yas Island however the Yas Express, Yas Island's complimentary transportation can also take you to all of them if the weather is too hot. We are located next to the Yas Links Golf Course which provides for some very relaxing, peaceful views from the rooms. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the family friendly pool area and found our team exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed in the Park Inn on Yas Island for one night during July 2013 and it was just by coincidence that I ended up staying there. My Etihad flight to Abu Dhabi was delayed by 6 hours and I subsequently missed my connecting flight to Ireland so Etihad sent me to this hotel for 24 hours.

This hotel is a new hotel and is located on Yas Island close by the Formula One Circuit of Abu Dhabi. Ferrari World is also located a short distance away. My chauffeur drove me from Abu Dhabi Airport to the hotel and it was only a short journey of less than 15 minutes. I was greeted and checked-in by a friendly receptionist and she explained the arrangement for the chauffeur to collect me in the evening for my flight.

The hotel room I had was overlooking the front of the hotel and it was a really good sized room. Two single beds were provided and they were very comfortable. The room had a 32” HDTV with cable, free Wi-Fi, a writing desk with lamp, coffee table and chair, a full sized safe and a closet is also provided. A luggage rack and storage area is also built in next to the closet. The bathroom was a good size and had a wonderful walk in shower. The fixtures in the bathroom were of a very high quality. Tea and Coffee facilities were provided as were two complimentary bottles of drinking water.

The air-conditioning provided was excellent and despite it being 48°c outside it felt positively cold inside when I set it to the lowest temperature, having travelled in South East Asia for five weeks prior to this I did not encounter a hotel with as good an Air-Con system. The housekeeping do an excellent job here because the entire hotel was completely spotless inside and out.

That evening I had dinner in the Amerigos Mexican Restaurant downstairs and I had a steak there. I must give special credit to the staff of the restaurant because this steak was the best steak I have ever eaten in my entire life. It was served to me by an African chef and was presented nicely on a hot marble stone. A Thai waitress took my order and she was also exceptionally well mannered and friendly. The nachos at the beginning of the meal were a nice snack to begin with also.

Unfortunately my stay was too short and that evening after dinner the receptionist arranged for my Etihad driver to come collect me for my night flight back home. Mr. Bibbin and the staff in reception and the restaurant are a credit to this hotel and having spent the previous five weeks staying in hotels around SE Asia this hotel far exceeded anything I stayed in during the whole trip.

For a stop-over in Abu Dhabi or for a visit in its own right this hotel checks all the boxes and I will be certain to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomthepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear tomthepost,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review.

We are glad to hear that you found your short stay great in terms of the good sized rooms, comfortable beds, excellent air conditioning, excellent housekeeping and excellent meal had in Amerigos our Mexican restaurant. Our team at Park Inn by Radisson looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

When we booked this hotel we were not sure what to expect as we knew it was radissons budget hotel but what a pleasant surprise! The service in this hotel is first class, better service than many more expensive, luxury hotels that we have stayed in. Reception staff and concierge were suburb and couldn't do enough for us. The food and service in Amerigos resteraunt great also. Rooms are basic , as we expected for the price, but very clean with a nice view and the buffet breakfast is very good too. Lovely pool area and we were able to use the facilities of the larger radisson blu next door. Free shuttle service to nearby beach and mall which is a bonus. Quiet area, stayed for 4 nights and had 4 great nights sleep. Right next to links golf course and Within walking distance of ferrari world, waterworld and marina racing circuit. We have already booked again, mainly due to the fabulous staff.:-)

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Sammby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sammby01,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the first class service, food in Amerigos our Mexican Restaurant, nice views from the room and lovely pool area. Please rest assured that your kind feedback regarding our team will definitely be passed along to them. I am sure that they will all be very proud as we strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Island again soon!

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#10 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,938 reviews
7.8 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $58 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing