We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is located on Yas Island, close to the racing circuit and Ferrari World. It has a small pool, which can get busy, overlooked by an outside bar. The restaurant is Mexican, and the food was of a very good standard. If you wish to sit outside overlooking the pool to eat, I would recommend booking; tables can fill up quickly and the staff do not have the forethought to let tables be used prior to a booking, or to keep an eye on tables that may become available. As there are a few other hotels next to the Park Inn, it is also possible to walk to them in order to make use of different restaurants. The rooms are perfectly acceptable - what you would expect really. Clean with the usual tea / coffee tray and a few basic toiletries in the bathroom. There was a fridge, but no mini-bar. Internet access is free, which was a welcome benefit. Breakfast is a buffet style, although I did not find it quite as grand as other reviewers are indicating. It was adequate; nothing more. The staff were a little thin on the ground and had to be approached to bring coffee. That said, they were polite and courteous. The hotel on the whole had a relaxed feel to it, especially in the early evening, and I would stay here again due to it's proximity to attractions in the area.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with balconies, which would be worth requesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samdoha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    371
    75
    16
    22
See reviews for
273
234
97
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Park Inn for two nights with my boyfriend on a stop over in Abu Dhabi & we loved this hotel. Reception staff very friendly in welcoming us into the lobby. Nice modern property, rooms are spacious, comfy beds and nice bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic so many different varieties. The Mexican restaurant you must try delicious food! We had a room overlooking the water which was nice with a private balcOny. Pool area is great as well! Only downside was the location being on Yas Island you are limited to restaurants ect but it did not bother us as we were happy to eat at hotel but it may bother other travellers. Fantadtic value for money I found this hotel at a cheap rate and wasnt expecting much but Park Inn exceeded my expectations! Very satisfied with this place highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

4 point review:
- The hotel is located in the hotel conclave @ Yas. Right next door to the Radisson Blu and Crowne Plaza and a short drive away from the F1 circuit as well as Ferrari World
-The hotel is brand new and it shows. The rooms are well appointed and I love the vibrant color scheme they use
- The Mexican restaurant is quite nice and breakfast has a decent spread too. There are plenty of restaurant options at the hotels next door
- It probably is the best value for money option in Yas Island!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IshtiJaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is situated in the block of YAS Island with 5 other hotels all conveniently connected to each other. I stayed there for the Abu Dhabi Art fair being held at adjoining Saiyadat Island. The hotel has its signature bright colors with modern Scandinavian flair for trendy design.

The rooms are large (considering the economic price), very comfortable washroom. Very comfy beds. Trendy minimalist designs for desks & chairs....large windows where the views are great - on one side its the Formula-1 track and on the other side its the golf course and the adjoining shallow waters around the island.

Its literally 5 minutes from the airport by car!

This is a good location for the race-track, and Farari world, or fair and concerts around the YAS Island. For Abu Dhabi city its at least a 30 minute drive and 50-60 dirham (US$18-20) Cab fare.

The Mexican Restaurant is Amazing- very fresh ingredients, one can taste all individual flavors and the staff are the friendliest.

The pool is small in size so it not really for taking laps....but good enough for a dip and there's plenty of sun-bed around for you to soak in the middle-eastern sun ... the property shares the SPA with adjoining Raddisons Blu (the more up-scale hotel by the same chain)

The staff are very helpful and have genuine smile on their faces!

The Bar at the Crown Plaza (next to the hotel as well) is very popular for both its amazing decor, the drinks and the food!

This is a great choice for all three; location, price, and service!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Gailani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

very clean rooms with nice furniture and a very friendly staff,very reasonably priced.an okey swimming pool but if you are interested into a decent place to stay to go to Ferrari world then this is definitly a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamtam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel between two flights and since we had to get up too early for regular breakfast the hotel offered us room-service for the next morning free of charge. This was, simply said, just fantastic. Never had such a wholesome and tasty breakfast as a replacement for a buffet. They came in with steaming hot coffee, fresh juice, a wide variety of sweet and salty pastries, a cheese platter and different varieties of jam jars. Those had such a noble aspect that that we asked if we could take them home which wasn't a problem at all. Since we only stayed for one night we can't really judge on the other services but we found the staff extremely helpful and as the hotel is only a 10$ taxi-ride from the airport we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is officially a 3 star hotel but it appeared more like 3.5 star hotel. Next door Radisson Blu is clearly a better looking property. Stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast was almost same on the 2nd day. This was a let down. They could easily change the dishes at least. The spread was adequate tho.

Pool is small but nice. You can use the bigger pool at Radisson Blu which is just about 30-50 metres away. The Children’s play area was good.

Rooms are contemporary and bathrooms are good too. Nice modern look to the hotel interiors.

They had a good package of paying 100 AED extra and late checkout upto 10 pm on Saturdays.

Room Tip: Take sea facing/golf course facing rooms. they are worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#51 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Leisure Dr | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect escape from the city, Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi is the ideal destination for a relaxing break. The hotel is located on Yas Island, just 7 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre and 45 minutes from Dubai. Every guestroom and suite is spacious with views over the Yas Links golf course and the ocean from private balconies. All rooms have ample storage space and desk area. Guests will enjoy the modern design of the Park Inn by Radisson with king or double beds and oversized, walk-in showers in every room. Visitors to the hotel can enjoy a wide range of bars and restaurants only seconds away including Amerigos Mexican Bar and Restaurant and Mint, the international buffet restaurant. The hotel boasts a state-of-the-art gym, indulgent spa and tranquil pool area for winding down after a day exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing