We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay for F1!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay for F1!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed for the Formula 1
Absolutely superb accommodation
Staff extremely attentive and polite
Got a free upgrade as a platinum member
Spacious living room, fully equipped kitchen, excellent bedroom and bathroom
Superb view of the Yas Marina and track close-by - but you won't hear anything from in your apartment

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    51
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
69
33
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have spent almost 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year in the Staybridge suites while visiting family who live in Abu Dhabi and have been very impressed with everything. We have been in a 2 bedroom apartment and a one bedroom, and both were spacious and exceptionally well equipped. The standard of breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms, and efficient service,
is excellent and the staff are outstanding. We cannot fault anything about this place and will definitely use staybridge suites for any future holidays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullapool
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights this month. Although recognised as a Platinum Loyalty member, no upgrade was offered. The Studio Suite was very nice with a great view of the Yas Marina and Viceroy Hotel and Ferrari World.
Had to ask for the complimentary paper a few mornings. The food was very good at breakfast and in the evenings which is complimentary.
Staff friendly and polite. Very handy for the Crowne Plaza next door where we used the swimming pool as it had more sun than the Staybridge.
Would visit a Staybridge Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We originally booked a room at the Crowne Plaza for the Grand Prix weekend. Unfortunately, they had double booked!!. Fortunately, they offered us an apartment suite in their adjacent Staybridge Suites.
The apartment was excellent, with a spacious kitchen sitting room area, and separate bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen had cooking facilities, along with a fridge and washer/ dryer machine. We didn’t use the cooking facilities, but we used the washer / dryer machine. The bed was large and very comfortable.
There is a breakfast buffet on the ground floor of the apartments, but we opted to use the Crowne Plaza(CP) next door for our meals. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a large choice of hot and cold options. We also used the CP buffet a couple of nights for our evening meals, and again, lots of choices.
The pool facilities were ok, but it never got the sun. We used the pool facilities next door at the Crowne Plaza, which is accessed via a glass gate at the bottom of the pool area.
Overall, really excellent apartments, that we would use again if we return to Yas Island.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beck_hoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, Berks, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

On our way back from the Maldives, stopped over for a total of 5 nights at the Yas Plaza hotel (2 x Crowne Plaza and 3 x Staybridge Suite .

Staybridge Suite was our next accomodation after 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza (next door to one another and share a lot of facilities too).

As a member of the IHG hotel programme, we were upgraded, the reception team inc Mehzen the Guest Service Manager provided an excellent service.

Overall a good family accomodation, the 1 bed suites were very spacious and we had an excellent view over the Yas Marina Circuit.

Would definitely re visit this place when next there during 2014 F1 season.

Room Tip: Higher floors, 1 bed studios and 1 bed suites are good value for money. Rooms are clean and the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sometimes you need to stay at some exotic places like the Yas Island
A lot of money spent to built the huge space in the sea in order to offer to all travelers to Abu Dhabi something different compared with other normal accommodations in the Cities
Th unique design and architecture is very remarkable
You feeling like traveling onboard a luxury cruise ship
Life is limited ,therefore leave your fantasy and dreams to travel far away from daily problems
Travelers should feel happy staying at such exotic places

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I lived in this hotel for 6 months when it had just opened and found myself in Abu Dhabi again last week. Wanting to be close to the Abu Dhabi airport for an early morning flight I chose the Staybridge again. The hotel is still clean, well managed, very nice amenities, light family style dinners each night, and well placed to get to the airport in 15 minutes. The cost is much better than the hotels in downtown Abu Dhabi and if you don't mind a short drive into town this is the place to stay. You are 75 minutes to Dubai, and are right next to the Formula one racetrack, Ferrari World, Waterworld, and the world's Largest IKEA. I enjoy this hotel and it continues to not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi 42375, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#59 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing