We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2* shower in a 5* property! Check out your room before moving in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #69 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were given a room on first floor which had a lousy shower and looked at other rooms which had same problem. The hotel service is bad for a crown plaza property. Although long stay, this property offers a mean cut down service - nothing to start with apart from one juice bottle for a suite that houses up to 4 guests and one shower cap! Don't expect cotton balls or buds, dish cleaning service. Even though there is a card in the room saying here are some snacks to get you going, there was nothing apart from the card itself. The reception is difficult together hold of. The restaurant staff are excellent. The property has a brilliant surrounding, food is very good. Again the brouchure offers daily tidy service and weekly full cleaning, however the reception tells me that oh we don't clean on a Friday!. The shower is a nightmare and a week later we are still awaiting the hotel to move s to a different room of same lay out. An absolute disappointment for crown plaza given that other property are available just over half the price that offers better service!

Room Tip: Ceck out your shower before Moving in. Check if the snacks and other start up stuff are actually in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear S A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that all your comments will be reviewed and actions will be taken accordingly. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received. Once again, your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 196 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

A very wonderful hotel in Yas Island is "Staybridge Suites Yas" From Check in with excellent receptionist named "Maruf" our stay started. He was very professional ,gentle and exception freindly. We enjoyed our stay with the gorgious room,swimming pool, buffet breakfast and many more option to feel like Home as they say. The services of the staffs are so freindly and caring and with "Yes" mode always.I recommend this hotel to others who like to go Yas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichLeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Well with the exception of unfriendly and unqualified receptionist, this establishment is truely a gem in the Staybridge collection. Very responsive management, well kept public areas, good stock of newspapers, very filling and delicious (free) evening meal on weekdays, a quality breakfast, and a well kept swimming pool. Unfortunately it is overpriced compared to all hotels on Yas Island.

Room Tip: The 2 top floors, 6 and 7 are smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazemHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in Staybridge suites with my husband for about 4 months. It became my home for those months. Very caring personnel, very personalized approach. Every time I needed something I received a prompt response and necessary support.
The meals they serve is very good, there is a nice library in the hotel and large lobby area, to sit and read a newspaper. Ideal for families with children.
The only small problem was the delay of laundry, every time I had to call to remind I have a laundry to receive. And location is kind of remote.
The rest was just perfect.
Thank you to Staybridge Suites' management, for maintaining good customer service, the personnel was great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For my work ,I stayed with my Family for a month recently and we had a great time .The location is just a walk away from the Yas circuit and next to the Crowne plaza and the radisson park inn.(this 2 hotels have more restaurants to choose from).The suite was well equipped and spacious.Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful especially with our little 2years old boy.Definetly We would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joao73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We are currently on a long stay at the Staybridge as we have transitioned to Abu Dhabi and we are looking for a house. We have been here for 4 weeks and will probably be here for 3 more. It is a comfortable place. They seem to have thought of almost everything. There is a pool and a gym and you can also use the pool and gym next door at the Crown Plaza. There is a free breakfast buffet and 4 nights a week there are a few dinner choices provided (buffet style) as well for no charge. If you want to head out for dinner there are a number of great restaurants and bars within a 3 minute walk at the other hotels that are next door. It is quiet, calm and relaxing here and the staff understand that people are probably in transition as they stay here for extended time. As such, they are friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities, and small kitchenettes are provided as well. Free parking. Daily room cleaning. It is not near the city center (25-20 mins drive) but if that is not an issue for you, this is a great place for a long term stay.

Room Tip: I would suggest that you ask for a room with a balcony as it give you extra space to use during your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

It was a great place to stay , the room was out of this world, huggggeeeeee , worth every penny , stayed at this hotel as we went to the grand prix , Wow loved it , ,its also very near to Ferrari world too , Its a very quiet locataion so great to relax and take in the beauty of Yas ISLAND X

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FINAVONFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi 42375, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#60 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $139 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing