We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Firstly let me say that I only stayed in the hotel for one night and day. It’s a nice place clean, friendly, not too big. The pool area is super although I think there are too few sun beds if the hotel was busy, which it was certainly not when I was there. The issue I have is really with Yas Island rather than the hotel, its in the middle of nowhere, it seems that it was built to service the F1 race track nearby, other than that I saw a nice links style golf course which would be good, but that’s it, just 5 or 6 hotels, a race track and a golf course.
But as I said the hotel is good.
Handy for a lay over from the airport which is 10 mins away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fearmór
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2010

We arrived here on a short break from Dubai. relatively a small property however the first impression was very high. namely, from the valet parking staff,check-in desk staff to the housekeeping staff within the 1st hours of our stay has been welcoming and friendly.

Rooms are of average size and very clean,given the dusty summer time of the year, we did not fine any trace of dust even on the balcony.

Amenities found in the room are of very good quality, and for the first time I experienced "2 mini solutions for better sleep" in bed, instead of standard chocolates which was a very nice touch.

Yas island crown plaza houses the longest bar-"Stills" in Abu dhabi, there were approximately 7 staff on duty at the time we stepped in and the bar was not that crowded,however we felt staff were running about the place without really being attentive to the guests. both the bar snacks we ordered were not available from the menu, and that to was revealed to us when we finally inquired what the delay was all about. very friendly staff member politely apologized and suggested other options.

"Jing Asia" restaurant was spacious, too bright and definitely too cold in temperature! we were explained temperature could not be controlled as it was the lowest level available. Selection of food were average and I wonder if it lived upto its promise of being an Asian restaurant, as I found a rather mix choice of continental/Arabic food.

There were obvious shortfalls in service, however what made us overlook those and enjoy the stay in this hotel was the helpfulness and mostly friendliness of the staff....after all who can get everything right at all times?,...its the attitude of service provider that matters (At least for me!).....and that's exactly why I leave this hotel in just under 2 hours with happy memories. Thank you Crown Plaza-Yas Island!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AviatorDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our sleep advantage products. We have passed all of your much appreciated comments onto our team and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Niamh keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Accom fab, views fab, club lounge fab! Hotel restuarants - food quality good service very poor, this goes for check in also very slow and disorganised, be prepared to wait (longer than what you would expect for relaxed country)

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued feedback. All guest feedback is important to us and we are disappointed to hear that on this occassion in some areas we did not meet your expectations. However, we do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Had a great stay here, just for one night but the rooms and the food were great, so much food to choose from Oysters to steaks - Value for money was great

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the food and we look forward to welocming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We had a 13 hour stopover and were not too keen on staying in the airport hotel.

We arrived at 02:00am and checked in with relative ease, Taxi was 55Dhs and took about 20 minutes (ish). The room was fantastic, usual crowne refinements and immaculately kept. On waking up in the morning the views were superb, overlooking the pool complex and golf course. The pool and poolside bar was bliss. There are several restaurants and a large bar area.

The food was good and the bar had plenty of variety, the guinness was good too! The hotel is quiet and set in a crescent right opposie the F1 circuit, there a few other hotels, so plenty of choice of bars and restaurants.

The new Ferrari theme park is about 30 minute walk away, 5 minute taxi ride and looks like it is going to be very special indeed, the bright red ferrari roof is simply huge, watch the F1 in November to see how big!

There is a hotel shuttle bus to the city, beach and airport, our flight worked out perfectly for the trip back the airport.

All in all a perfect stopover and would have happliy stayed there for a few more days!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consciousi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us (and the guinness!) and we hope that we can welcome you back for a longer stay in the future.
Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnniepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
9.4 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $95 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing