We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #41 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed while a trip including Dubai and Abu Dhabhi, a beautiful property, huge rooms, superb spread of breakfast, good wifi.. just what a good 5 star should possess!! Shall definitely visit again. Recommended incase one wants to stay at Yas and enjoy their trips to water park and ferrari world. Full value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for postnig about your recent experience at our hotel. We are very happy to learn that we earned such high marks- it was our pleasure to be at your service. We sincerely hope that when you return to enjoy all the great & unique attractions on Yas Island, you will once again choose our hotel. Until then, we wish you safe journeys and restful nights!
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    473
    117
    32
    35
See reviews for
322
408
57
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Good things first. I stayed on the 7th floor, which I believe is club level rooms. The room was spacious, had nice amenities, such as sleepers, bath robe, a variety of toiletries. It also had aroma therapy spray next to the bed, which supposedly helps you sleep better - nice touch.
The dress code around the hotel seemed a bit more relaxed than some other beach hotels in the area, which may be a good thing for western travelers. The staff was very friendly.
Not so good: housekeeping forgot to clean the soap dish in the bathroom of my room. That prompted me to think what else they forgot to clean and take a closer look. While the bed, linens, towels etc. were clean, some other areas required much more attention. The desk in the room and glass doors to the bathroom were covered with spots that could have been removed with a little more effort. The glass scale in the bathroom and the drain on the floor needed a good wash...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about yuor recent visit to our hotel. We were pleased to hear about the amenities that you enjoyed. We were disappointed to hear of your housekeeping observations, and have immediately shared with our team. Be rest assured, feedback such as yours helps us improve on a daily basis, so we thank you for bringing it our attention. Just because our clientele is a "bit relaxed" due to the Island atmosphere, please be assured that we are quite focused on delivering the best rooms and service. We're really sorry to have disappointed you this visit. We look forward to welcoming you back someday, with the hopes of earning your favorable feedback. Until then, we wish you safe journeys and restful nights
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed in Crown Plaza on Yas Island back in June 2012 for a week and after having stayed in Yas Island Rotana. Although it costs close to Rotana the standard rooms are not very spacious although the view is much better as some of the room do face the sea.
The breakfast is very good and the variety of food is very satisfactory. The staff is cooperative and are always looking to help.
The pool area has a good view and there is a garden nearby for kids and adults to enjoy. It has several dinning options and the Middle Eastern restaurant is very good.
Overall this hotel would be my second choice on Yas Island after Rotana.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for the comments regarding the gorgeous views that our rooms offer; there is nothing quite like watching a sunset from our seaview balcony as the sun sets over the Abu Dhabi skyline! Should you future travel plans call for a larger room, please know that we have extraordinary suites available- with that gorgeous view- and do hope you will have a chance to enjoy them! Thank you and we do hope to be at your service again in the near future.
Safe journeys,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I am currently a guest at the Crown Plaza, Yas Island. So far the service, amenities and facilities are outstanding. The bedding and sleep amenities are truly amazing! I would like to extend a big thumbs up to Mrs. Irene and her staff. You are truly professionals in your field. I seldomly get to write such a brilliant review. This establishment deserves it! Shafi and Marjorie at the Executive lounge are great! The added value in booking a club room is highly recommended. Stills bar and lounge is also great, all in all this is within my top 10! Congrats!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankTSV T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about your stay with us! We truly value you, and we thank you for your loyal business! Irene and team beamed when they saw your review- they are truly rockstars. We're thrilled to know that we have earned your "top ten" compliment, and we will work consistently hard to continue to be the best of the best. That's out mission: creating Great Hotels That Guests Love.
Thank you again, and we love the feedback!
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East coast
Level Contributor
224 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Yas Island Crowne Plaza Hotel 3 different times during our recent trip to this area. The first time was for 2 nights, as we adjusted for the jet lag before continuing on to the Seychelle Islands. The second time was after a late night arrival, before moving on to Dubai, and the third time was after returning from Dubai and before our return flight.

All three times we had a good experience with this hotel. Check in and getting luggage to our room always went smoothly. The Arabian looking seating in the lobby will catch your eye right away. The three different rooms we stayed in were all equally good and spacious. The free internet was useful for us. We enjoyed the balcony views, and enjoyed the bit of music you could hear (coming from the nightclub). And having an ice machine down the hall was a great convenience.

The one strange thing about the room was the glass wall between the room and the bathroom. [See user pictures.] You had to use the venetian blinds if there was more than one person in the room. And in all three rooms, we only found one robe and pair of slippers. Since we weren't using them, this was not a problem for us.

We did enjoy the nightclub, which had enough Arabians in it that they joined in the singing and dancing on the stage. And water pipes were popular there too. Not sure what the procedure was for them, but it appeared that you rented them, as they carried them in to your table.

The pool was nice, the one time I got to use it. Since we were there in January/February, outside temperatures were not a problem.

There was free valet parking for our rent-a-car, which we enjoyed. However, if you rent a car at the airport, be advised that there are very few gas stations in the area, and none at the airport. It is real chore to find one to fill up the tank before returning the car. And when you return the car, there are no signs at the airport for where to return the car. You have to know you drive into the parking garage, and go up to the second level to return it. (These observations/gripes have nothing to do with the Crowne Plaza Hotel).

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks ever so much for your wonderfully detailed review about your recent stay! We're pleased to learn that we achieved our mission of helping you relax, revive & rejuvenate.
The glass partition in the rooms was designed for one to enjoy the views outside the window- but we appreciate that it can seem a bit odd. A designer's good idea can sometimes be a guest's conundrum. We are looking into some clever solutions and your feedback helps!
We hope during your next visit you'll take in some of the great Yas Island theme parks- or perhaps when the Yas Mall opens, you will enjoy a massive shopping spree. And rumor has it, more gas stations are on their way- so soon, Yas will have everything that one could want!
We look very forward to seeing you again soon!
Safe travels and restful nights
LIz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Short but sweet stay, and most enjoyable. Amazing breakfast, and lovely pool area. Very helpful and pleasant staff , and super-efficient valet parking - very welcome with a late night arrival. We hope to be back someday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although your stay was short, we are quite pleased that you found it sweet. Its our job to help you be relaxed, revived and rejuvenated- and we hope that on your next travels to the UAE, we can be at your service once again.
Safe travels and restful nights
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked a Suite so we could attend a concert that was being held a Yas Marina, for $370 for one night. We went for a non smoking room but when we walked in it was obvious it had been a smoking room and stank, due to the hotel being full there were no additional rooms. The suite it's self felt like it was an unfurnished apartment, with a Sofa/Chair (both cheap plastic) and TV. The bedroom was acceptable but still felt very spartan. The bathroom was dark and dirty. We ate in the bar and both had Wagu Pie and chips which was tasteless and priced on the high side but if the food had been good it would have been fine.
We left early as we did not really want to stay in the room, i highlighted to the manager the the problems and he said they would do a special deal next time, i highlighted that there were 4 other hotels within 400m and I would not be returning.

Room Tip: Do not go when there is an event on at Yas Marina (unless you are going to the event), there are bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiutsng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay, and have shared your feedback with our rooms division and food service teams. Your comments help us to improve our services and product, and we work hard to improve with such feedback. Please know that the manager you met during your stay also shared yuor comments, and we took immediate action.
Although this past stay was disappointing, it is our hope that we can earn your favor and demonstrate our excellent service. When you travel next to Yas Island, please do consider contacting us so that we may be of service.
We wish you enjoyable travels and restful nights,
LIz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing