We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great place to stay
The check in is fast, valet parking is free and for pick up trucks is parking Infront of the hotel available.
The rooms are spacious and in good condition, the bathrooms have a bit of wear and tear but nothing to complain about.
Bed is comfortable and spacious
Breakfast got a huge selection and is really good
The hotel bar/pub got the best nachos in UAE! The bar is always busy at the weekends but good service and atmosphere

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthiasz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We were thrilled to hear that we hit the mark-and you had a memorable experience. Its what we strive for evetry guest, every day.
A special thanks from the Stills team about the nachos; we agree, they are quite tasty!!
We look very forward to welcoming you back soon again
Safe journeys and restful nights,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    482
    119
    32
    35
See reviews for
333
414
58
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel after our vacation in Sri Lanka. The hotel is big, and the service is just so so.

The rooms were standard, but nice and comfortable. But looked a bit dated, as the marble was cracking the carpet was showing wear. Especially for a new hotel. But it was clean and comfortable. The price was excellent, why we choose to stay. But be warned it is a very long way to Abu Dhabi, and not walking distance to the beach.

The pool was small, especially for the size fo the hotel. And ti was not properly cleaned. The filters were full ot trash.

We had one issue. We checked in, and they took a large deposit off my credit card, Some friends stopped by, we had dinner in the asian buffet, the food was okay, not wonderful. But okay. But when the bill came, I signed the check, to charge to the room. But the waiter cam running over telling me I was not allowed to charge to my room and we had to pay cash. But the attitude was I was trying to cheat them, And we had charged room service on our account when we arrived in the Club Lounge.

We stopped at the front desk enquired about the issue, as was told there should have not been a problem. They apologized and comped out club lounge charges for the stay. Btu I saw it was not an isolated event. At the pool I notice it happened to several other guests ordering drinks.

The highlight of the hotel was the Club Lounge. The staff was fantastic. They made the stay bearable.

I might stay here again if I need to over night at the airport. But not for any longer.

Was surprised. But we did get a good rate. But the service level is more equal to a Holiday Inn and not up the standard I usually get in the UAE especially as a Priority Club Platinum Member.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nusiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recenty stay with us. We were most disheartened to hear of your disappointments; we sincerely apologize that we did not achieve our goal of making it happen! We have shared your comments regarding room charges and food quality with our team; we use this important feedback immediately to better ourselves.
Thank you for the great words about our Club Lounge team; they are indeed rockstars! We were happy to hear that they improved your stay.
We do hope that should you travel to the area again, you will contact us at info.cpyas@ihg.com in advance of your visit so that we may not only meet your expectations, but exceed them. It is our sole intent to create a Great Hotel that Guests Love- and we look forward to the opportunity to earn back your good faith
Safe journeys and restful nights,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We use the meeting rooms at Crown Plaza on Yas Island on a regular basis to deliver our training programes and I have to say the service we receive is always outstanding. Sarath and team are always so friendly with a genuine welcome back. I was delivering training at the hotel on my birthday a couple of months ago, the banqueting team discovered this and arranged for a cake and refreshments for me and my delegates.
As my role involves delivering training in hotels all over the world, I know good service and the service I receive from Crown Plaza Banqueting team is the best I have ever experienced.

Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotOzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel is just great, from friendly porters to excellent wait staff in the restaurant. We were upgraded to a room with a view over the pool/beach/golf course, it was very nice! The room was extremely clean and the bathroom was fantastic. The staff knew us by name by the 2nd morning which was a nice touch. The pool area was great and such a relaxing view. It is very close the the F1 track and a short (free) bus ride to Ferrari World and Yas Island water park.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We couldn't fault the staff who were extremely helpful to us when we had a major problem, particularly the Concierge - Michael, Oscar, Hamada - sorry if we have missed any of them as they were so friendly . We had a lovely room on the top floor with a balcony and a really comfortable bed. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the pool area was great with plenty of shade. We enjoyed a morning at the beach which again was so clean. The food and service was also very good, we were made to feel welcome everywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisandrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glostrup, Vestsjalland, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was just a super hotel. Nice location with a good view. It was really nice to be able to relax at the pool. Do get the room with the balcony it is really nice to be sitting on it and relaxing.
The lounge access can really be recommended the deserts, food and drinks up there was super. We ended up having dinner there two nights. The breakfast also looked really good up there and can probably be recommended compared to the breakfast buffet.
All the staff members was friendly and helpful.
The car rental Dollar was really friendly and a good simple place to rent a car.

Room Tip: Get the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you ever so much for your comments about your recent visit! We have shared your kind feedback with our team - it warms our hearts to hear that we have been successful in our mission: Great Hotels that Guests Love! The Club room team are definitely rockstars, and we were pleased to share your great words.
We do hope that when your travels bring you back to the UAE, you will stay with us again
Safe travels and sweet dreams,
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Luxurious, comfortable, clean, friendly and helpful staff, my room benefitted from a glass walled bathroom where one can have a bath and enjoy a through view to sea. The bed was very comfortable one of the best I have ever slept on. Internet was free in rooms & lobby etc. It's var offers alcohol and an outdoor garden with good shisha - Arguileh. 10 minutes from airport, 5 minutes from F1 course and Ferrari World theme park and half an hour to town centre. A hotel to keep on the favourite list for sure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review! We were happy to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay...our Sleep Advantage bedding is indeed very comfortable. Those seaview rooms are a real treat; we hope you enjoyed the magnificent sunsets from your balcony. We appreciate being added to your Favorites List- and thus, look very forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Abu Dhabi. We wish you safe journeys and restful nights....
Liz Beneski
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#51 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing