We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #42 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice even though it was full that day and very busy , but the orange juice in the breakfast wasn't fresh ! This isn't professional. Another thing Is the balcony door doesn't have locks in case of kids safety

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank male1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IreneR157, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another deal perhaps a Yas Water world package.

Bert Regards
Irene Renquijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    493
    124
    34
    36
See reviews for
341
429
59
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stockholm
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being a Priority Club member (free membership), I decided to book via the hotel website rather than my usual booking.com, just a couple of days prior to arrival. They had a fantastic deal of twin room incl breakfast and free entry to Ferrari World for Dhr 599 per room (impossible to fit four in one room). We parents were upgraded to a King room and with a gorgeous view over the golf course to the water and a lovely, big balcony. Not sure how much the PC card helped but it saved us Dhr 100. Fresh fruit was brought to our rooms after check-in by very friendly staff. The one thing that really stands out about the room is the bathroom. How cool having a bathroom with a glass wall! You could lie in the bath and watch tv if you desired! There were wooden venetian blinds for privacy (note - on the outside of the bathroom!). It would be worthwhile paying the extra for a view and also the lovely desk which the standard twin did not have. Free wifi in the lobby only. The pool was very nice. The buffet breakfast was of a really high standard. We also ate the evening buffet and the selection was huge and catered for all tastes! It was popular but the queues were not long as there were various food stations. A really enjoyable stay as the entry to FW made it really worthwhile. However, without the FW (or possibly Water World) deal, there are other options available and just a few minutes' walk away that I would consider if travelling as a family with teenagers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc63Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IreneR157, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your valued comments have been shared with the team here and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.


Best regards,
Irene Renquijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A wonderful 3 night stay in a deluxe room overlooking pool golf course and sea. Staff all courteous and helpful particularly Oscar at Concierge. Evening meal on balcony through room service could not have been better. A return a must.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony overlooking pool and golf course ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a lovely hotel; it is modern, very clean, comfortable and set in a lovely location on Yas Island where there are lots of footpaths/cycle ways, bourgainvillea and trees - nice to escape the city (and you can run/cycle round the Yas Marina Grand Prix circuit opposite the hotel on Tuesday nights for free). Spending quite some time there on business, it was made much more enjoyable by having the club lounge where the staff are truly excellent, always smiling and considerate. Elsewhere in the hotel, the service was also very good (although the pool bar food was very slow) and the staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 890LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while you were on business and that you would definitely recommend us to other guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Was recommended by our friends to stay in Crowne Yas island for the weekend. The hotel was packed, every corner was filled with people, the pool was just overwhelmingly packed with kids and some adults, the breakfast restaurant Ging Asia is beautiful but I think is quite small to accommodate everyone however staff were always trying their best to serve all guests, concierge was always helpful (particularly the Nepalese guy Binod), cocktail hours in the club lounge was good although also packed and only 3 staff to serve the 60+ guests (very friendly and professional staff Angelo and Shara, with the leadership of their manager Abner), rooms are well-maintained (Kumar was very helpful at all times), checkout in the reception took time as all counters were being queued (Jocelynn was very positive and professional). The one thing I have realised is that for such a lovely and busy hotel, staff members seem a few and facilities are quite small.

Room Tip: Club rooms and club lounge service are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionav623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your valued comments have been shared with the team here and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was already my 3rd stay at this hotel.Clean room, fast room service, and friendly staff.The Club Lounge staff were absolutely superb during my stay.The transportation to the nearest beach is organized by the hotel. About 2 minutes
Will come again.Thank you very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaroslavK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that this was your third stay with us - looking forward to welcoming you back for your fourth!

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

After deciding to go to spend three days doing activities at Yas Island as a group we decided to look up at hotels to stay at which would be located close to all the activities at Yas Island. Browsing through Trip Advisor and after going through all the comments our choice was the Crowne Plaza Yas Island hotel. I am glad we booked with Crowne Plaza as most of the reviews where very true.

Crowne Plaza it self was brilliant. Their staff always smiling and went out of their way to help. While booking with them i mentioned that i was allergic to wool andnupon checking before giving me my access cards to my room they did another check in the room just to ensure there was nothing that had wool to make me uncomfy.

The room is spacious and clean - their mattress and pillows very soft and comfortable especially with the sleeping oils which is provided free of charge.

The conceirge team very well educated and they will go out of their way to give you all the information you need.


The valet parking team ask them how to get to a place and you'll get the directions explained to you.


This was definetly one of the best choices ive made by choosing this hotel and will definetly retrun.
Hassanali

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that choose our hotel based on our Tripadvisor reviews. Please be assured that your comments have already been shared with the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing