We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A short but remarkable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A short but remarkable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the crowne plaza in yas island in one of the club suites on the 7th floor. Room was amazing and huge with fantastic views and large and comfortable living area.

We were not able to try the cocktail hours even though my friends highly recommended it but before we left the next day went to take our brekfast in the club. Food options not so much, just the basics. There were only two staff working, the Club Manager and his assistant. We were delighted with their service and we had a simple but nice breakfast overlooking the golfcourse and sea. The manager recommended the yas beach for free but we didn't have the time.

Checkout was ok in the reception, staff was very friendly and helpful with my luggage and car.

We will definitely come back and stay a little longer next time and choose the club again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jarrar_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a longer stay - perhaps you will have the time to enjoy the Club Lounge cocktail hour then!

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    410
    100
    27
    27
See reviews for
278
349
51
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful hotel!! The view is so relaxing and the location is perfect! So near to World park Ferrari! Thanks a lot to Elie Bahrie and Nader Mouhamad who suggested this great four stars hotel and provided five stars service!!! We will definitely come back!!! Liliane

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliane12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you had a relaxing stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel ,
We booked a suite and payed extra to use the club lounge , what a joke of a place , 2 members of staff to stock the breakfast bar , make the tea and coffee , clear the tables and replenish the plates cutlery , the food when any there was stone cold , the place is a mess , and 2 mornings did not get any breakfast , a piece of toast , and only as I made it myself !
I do better at home !!
had a shower in the morning to find no cold water , very dangerous ! , when reported to reception , they were cleaning out the cold water tanks ! 10 am on a Sunday morning......
Terrible experience , terrible hotel ... And the club room , horrendous .......

Room Tip: Don't waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timetraveller53_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We value all of our guest's comments and take them very seriously so we would like the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail. I have sent you a private message with contact details.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the crowne plaza as it was ideally located for our night at Sting concert at du arena. Despite the reputation of the hotel and the fact that we were entitled to the prestige club fast track check in we waited at least 15 minutes at the check in desk without as much as a gesture of apology. Only 2 desks were open as over 10 guests waiting. The room though was beautiful but some parts like the desk in need if renovation. The bathroom design is different from usual with a glass wall making it one thing with the bedroom. A sleep-well kit was on the pillow which is new (an aroma therapy kit). The breakfast is rich and varied but do book it with your room in advance or the price increases 5 it 10 folds (I don't remember exactly, but the difference is huge). Will go back when attending another event on yas island.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Please be assured that your valued comments have been taken on board and shared with the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for the next Yas Show Weekend, perhaps Guns n' Roses this Thursday?

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent one night at the Crowne while attending a concert at the Du Arena on Yas Island. Definitely not a good value for the money. First, we figured out they doubled the prices for the weekend of the concert. We requested a Club Room with access to Club Lounge and we were expecting a suite. We got a very small, average hotel room for the $300 a night we spent. The food in the lounge was not that great. We ate the buffet lunch in the hotel restaurant and spent $100 for two people ----outrageous. The food and amenities were not up to par with the prices we paid. We could have stayed at the Shangri-La Hotel for the same amount of money and got a splendid room; splendid buffet; and a very upscale environment. We went on line and checked the prices for other weekends, and the hotel offered the same rooms at half the price. We felt cheated and disappointed. Definitely not an Abu Dhabi four star hotel---more like a European three or four star.

Room Tip: The "upgraded" Club Deluxe rooms on the 7th and 8th floors are tiny and cheap. The bed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConniebeauBuckandcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. All of our guest comments, whether positive or negative, are very important to us so please be assured that your comments have been shared with the team here already. We hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our comments about the staff is really worth praising great service with happiness on their faces we will definitely come here again and of course the whole team I mean the staff was excellent,in the club lounge of course,

Room Tip: Our room was excellent too
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasbir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - please be assured that your wonderful comments will be shared with the team here. We hope that we can all welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A great hotel, with fantastic location. The rooms are spacious, clean with good furnishings. The hotel is located near the Island shuttle service. The hotel itself provides free shuttle to and fro to the city. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms have an alarm clock, also working as a mobile charger. I tried the buffet restaurant for dinner, which had quite a decent buffet. A wonderful hotel...

Room Tip: Dont forget get the hotel shuttle, and a view from the Executive Lounge of the Golf Club...Further i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced the Yas Express shuttle service when you were here.
We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#46 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing