We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Yas Island area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Location:
Next to Yas Marina circuit on Yas Island.

Getting to Hotel from Airport:
Etihad Chauffeur took less than 15 minutes.

Check-In:
No waiting. Fast and smooth. Upgrade to suite promised by manager on last stay was done without my having to ask.

Room:
256.
Suite.
Non-smoking.
Smelled very clean
Fresh furnishings.
Large and comfortable.

Safe:
Yes.

Room Service:
Food delivered was accurate to order within 20-30 mins of ordering.
Food quality was good and well presented. (Penne Pasta was hot and spicy).
Reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area.

Elevators:
Fast.

Desk in Living Room:
Good working height.
Circular shape not well suited for working.
Table lamp.
Wall socket at desk level for UK power plugs.

Desk in Bedroom:
Good working height.
Wall socket at desk level for UK power plugs.

Desk Chair in Living Room:
Too low for working - had to put cushion on it for comfortable working height.

Desk Chair in Bedroom:
None. Had to bring in chair from balcony.

Iron:
Yes.

Trouser Press:
No.

Robes:
Yes.

Slippers:
Yes.

Umbrella:
No (not needed).

Tea and Coffee in room:
Yes.

Drinking Water:
Several bottles of complimentary water provided every day.

Fridge:
Yes.

Turn Down Service:
Offered daily.

Room Lighting:
Bedside lamps.
Good lighting.

Closet, Drawer and Cabinet Space:
Large closet with hanging area.
Lots of shelf and drawer space below TV cabinets.

Phones:
Phone on desk.
Phone bedside.
Phone in bathroom.

Couch:
Large settee.

TV:
Medium sized LCD on wall in living room.
Medium sized LCD on wall in bedroom.
Several English language channels.

Windows:
Full length windows and sliding glass door along living room and bedroom walls.
Curtains effective at blocking sunlight.

Balcony:
Yes.

View From Room:
Swimming pool.
Golf course.

Bathroom:
Large sized.
Separate shower stall. But no door so water splashes out on floor making floor slippery.
Separate bathtub.
Bidet.
Magnifying mirror.
Good lighting.
Several amenities.
Water pressure strong.
Very hot hot water.
Heated mirror not needed as sink area separate from shower area.
Shaver plug with US style plugs.
Heated bathroom floor: No.

Morning Newspaper at Door:
Yes. Was provided choice at check-in.

Gym:
Did not use.

Pool:
Large pool plus 25m lap section for swimming laps.
Did not swim during this stay so could not judge temperature.

Steam Room:
Not sure if there is one.

Sauna:
Not sure if there is one.

Noise Level in Room:
Very quiet.

Internet In Room:
Wireless.
Included in my room rate.

Bed:
King size bed.
Bedside lamps.
Very comfortable and firm.
Very clean.

Room Cleanliness:
Very well cleaned daily.

Air Conditioning:
Very effective.

Alarm Clock and Wakeup:
Wake up calls requested from reception were always on time.

Laundry Service:
Returned on time with no problems.

Microwave Oven:
Yes.

Breakfast:
Very large selection buffet included in my room rate.

Restaurant:
Did not use except for breakfast.

Parking:
Did not use.

Staff:
Very polite.

Check Out:
Requested late checkout which was provided.
Fairly fast checkout.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony. Ask for a balcony room facing pool and water for more open view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ymff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. Please be assured that all of your comments will be shared with the team here and we hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

From the moment of our arrival my partner and I were dazzled by the friendly and quality service. Our room was a modern paradise with super comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. We loved the superb room service that had a delicious food and drinks menu. It was sad to say goodbye to this hotel and highly recommend it for any traveller. I look forward to returning here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you describe it as your "best hotel experience ever'". We hope that it won't be too long until we can welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Got comped the hotel because Etihad couldn't get our flights right.. so questions of value etc are answered based on the price range given.
The hotel is very nice and clean with initially polite, attentive staff and a lovely view.
However the otherwise fabulous bathroom had a huge glass window facing the bed, with the controls for the blind on the outside. Fine if you're having a bath but if you are on the toilet.. Not a view I would wish on the person in the room. 2/10 for the designer.

My major gripe was that on checking in they could see it was a complimentary stay from the airline. Ten minutes after we got in our room a very sheepish and apologetic lad arrived and emptied the mini-bar of all the drinks. He said it was on the orders of the front desk.
Note to the manager: by doing this you are saying you don't trust me with your cans of coke. I have yet to use a minibar without paying, it might interest you to know.
You shouldn't do this to a shifty-looking backpacker; you certainly shouldn't do it to a 50-something man and his wife. Shame on you.

Having said that, the food was very good indeed and plentiful, and the rest of the staff were very helpful - such a shame one person's bizarre decision should spoil it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon_Bennett_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review and please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team here. Regarding the mini bar, we would like to take this opportunity explain that it is our hotel policy to request a deposit from every guest when checking in to cover the cost of any items consumed from the mini bar. If the guest would prefer not to leave a deposit then we are required to remove the mini bar.
We apologise that this wasn't communicated to you upon your check-in and for any inconvenience it may have caused you and your wife during your stay. We hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed recently and this is a very nice crown plaza, very good club lounge also good restaurants within hotel and surrounding area, but bear in mind that Yas Island is not the finished article yet, it's quiet but great location for airport and stopovers or short breaks and for a crown plaza this is right up there for a good place to stay, it's new modern good room and great friendly staff, would have to say pool staff need to do a little more as well as pool bar service could be improved but really that is just something I am sure the management will instil in time, this hotel is really worth a visit

Room Tip: Remember this is not in a city centre but if you want a chilled break on a certain budget where be h...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please be assured that all of your comments will be shared with the team here and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

One of the best hotels I have been in. the only negative about it is that it far from centre and not much to do around. Restaurants in and around close early night.
close to formula 1 circuit so it is cool to have a room across the venue. Good hotel to stay in if you have a flight next day as it is close to the airport.

Room Tip: Room with a view to Formula 1 circuit would be awesome
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojuventus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you describe our hotel as "exceptional" and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We did our roadshow in this hotel in March this year. Beside the really nice rooms and hotel factilities I have to mention the great meeting rooms and service they have. Food and service was very good, the meetingrooms very nice including light and sound. Also the food at our gala dinner was very good. The hotel is located outside of the city directly opposite the F1 circuit so I guess for the races it is a great choice too.
The hotel facilities are as said very nice. I tried the pool and the hotel bar and both is new and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's facilities during your stay and we hope that your road show was a successful one. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed only one night on a stopover via Etihad, not much to do around the hotel but the property itself, the staff and the rooms are good for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was spectacular with a huge spread, the pool was nice. Really not much around Yas Island, we took a walk but gave up trying to get to Ferrari world by foot. Bar scene seemed vibrant when we checked in around midnight.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sting800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Director of PR and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stopover with us and we hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $86 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing