We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a really great hotel but location a little remote.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #42 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Its a really great hotel but location a little remote.......”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is a really good hotel with nice facilities and good rooms. The bathrooms are great and well appointed - rooms have a small terrace which is a bonus. The pools area although small is very nice and the area is quiet overlooking salt marshes.... It is only 15 minutes by taxi from AUH which makes it a really good base for a transit stopover. Early checkin has not been a problem on the two occasions I have stayed and the staff are very welcoming. Not sure it would be suitable for a stay stretching beyond a few days as local area is not well developed - however taxis are cheap so if you are willing to commute then it would be ideal..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfitsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    493
    124
    34
    36
See reviews for
341
429
59
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and 1 year old, we arrived, check in was fine, room was lovely and very comfortable. Being platinum members of the IHG group we were upgraded but were told we had to pay to use the club lounge this has never been the case before, but we did. We were told the wrong times for the food and drink in the lounge and consequently missed what we had just paid for. After leaving the lounge we went down to the lebaneese restraunt, only to be told it was 9.15pm and at 10pm they would have to make us leave as children are not allowed in the restraunts after 10pm. We asked in the other restraunts in the hotel to find the same problem. I asked at reception only to be told this was the law in abu dhabi - considering we had been in downtown abu dhabi for a week and this was not the case I found this strange plus a neighbouring hotel served food to children until midnight!! I was then met with the comment " well who feeds their child at this time of night anyway??" I found this very rude and out of order! My husband and I made the decision to keep our son adjusted to english time to make it easier on the return home, hence it was 5pm in my sons head!! Perfect time to eat.
We went to eat at the Raddison which was lovely and happy to help.
On our return to the crowne plaza we asked to speak to the manager as we were still very upset and annoyed by the receptionist from earlier. He apologised and said it was the hotels policy not Abu dhabi law. I made a suggestion that upon check in (especially ones late on in the afternoon like ours) quests should be informed of this policy especially anyone that had just arrived in the country as with time differences this could prove difficult for a small child. Due to food allergies my son cannot just eat anything so we need to have meat freshly prepared so this has to be done in a restraunt, as the manager did at one point say we could have eaten in our rooms - who comes on holiday to sit in their room and eat there??? In all the times we have visited the UAE we have never had a problem like this and experienced anyone so rude! The manager did apologise in the end and assured me he would act upon my suggestions.
We also mentioned in all the IHG hotels we have stayed (alot to make us platinum members) we have never had to pay for the club lounge - the manager said this should never have been the case and someone at reception had got it wrong!
The pool is nice and the childrens pool is great with sprinklers so much fun!!
All in all, would stay again as the hotel itself as a place to sunbathe, sleep etc is lovely, and I wouldn't let what happened put me off. If your not travelling with children then you wouldn't have this issue.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. Each and every one of our guest's comments are very important to us in our strive to exceed expectations so please be assured that we are currently investigating this matter. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip and meeting which was on a neighboring hotel in Yas Island. Booked here to try this hotel and I did not regret it one bit. The place is easy to find with proper signage. The valet parking service was efficient as was the check in. I hold priority pass membership and of course this was acknowledged immediately. The lobby is large and very appealing to my taste. The cafe service down there could be improved. The room was very nicely decorated with modern furniture and smelled very fresh. The view was of the swimming pool and the sea. The bathroom was nicely designed with glasses and shades. The toiletries were of good quality. The bed was very comfortable. I did not have a chance to use the gym or the swimming pool but perhaps in I could try that in the future. There was an underground parking which was also handy. Checkout was as speedy as the check in process.

Room Tip: try the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelkit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back to try our leisure facilities in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Overall good facilities, stayed at deluxe room with sea view and the room was spacious with all modern amenities. Bed was up to standards as well. Kids pool was good the adult pool could be bigger to accomodate all. Jing asia buffet breakfast was good as well. Excelent staff at reception, room service and breakfast area. Recommended for weekend break to cater to ferarri world, Manarat al Sadiyat and a abu dhabi city visit,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mir_Dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back for another weekend n the near future

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

The staff are very friendly especially the lobby greeters.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it will be shared with the team and especially the lobby greeters. We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed in one of the old Abu Dhabi hotels earlier in the year situated on the Corniche and was impressed with the service but the hotel was a little old. The Corwne Plaza is the opposite being very new.
The staff were excellent, the rooms really good with balconies and everything you would expect.It has a good fitness room which is open 24 hours a day ( I hate the ones that dont open until 8am!). The pool area is good and the food and drink service through out the hotel of good quality and great service.
Overall an excellent hotel and great for business or for relaxation. However would I stay here or in the older hotel on the Corniche? The location of the Crowne Plaza means you have to take 20 plus minute cab ride to anywhere except the race track/Ferarri world. You cant walk to a local restaurant or on the Corniche at night. I love to run and the early morning runs on the Corniche were a pleasure, you would struggle to find anywhere on Yas Island to do the same.
So I would highlty recommend the Crowne Plaza for a quick relaxing visit to Abu Dhabi where you do not want to go anywhere but the pool, it's also great as a business base. However if you are doing a tourist break and want to have more local touch and flexibility try a Corniche hotel such as the Sheraton which is older but the service is as good, rooms are great and the location much better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonsBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our 24 hour gym. However, it seems you may have missed our jogging map with a enjoyable 5km route around Yas Island that is placed in every room and perhaps you were not here but every Tuesday evening, the F1 racetrack is open to the public for running walking or cycling. We hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy these activities in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The check-in was a little bit strange, staff couldn´t find the reservation, took them about 10 minutes, but then everything was fine. The room was great, very good bed, glass wall to the bathroom, nice amenities. The breakfast buffet was very good, a large variety for every taste. Taking a club room is really worth it, free alcoholic drinks and tasty snacksfrom 6-8pm, breakfast included as well as late check-out at 3pm. I will definetely come again! If you have business to do at the airport or want to be close to the F1-Racetrack or Ferrari World. this Hotel is perfect. Only 10 minutes from the airport, about 25-30 minutes, depending on traffic, to downtown Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freundlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our Club Lounge facilities and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing