We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the BEST hotel with the BEST staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We returned to The Fairmont, for the 4th time, as part of the celebrations for my husbands 50th Birthday.
From the moment we arrived to the minute we left, the experience was amazing.
The staff on the Fairmont Gold floor are without doubt the best staff in any hotel.......ever, and one of the main reasons we keep going back.
Special mentions to Arnold and September who always make us feel at home, many thanks for the birthday cake, and the champagne.
Fab service at the pool, with all the staff knowing it was my hubbys birthday and all wishing him well. Luv the complimentary smoothies, water and fruit kebabs
Without doubt the best way to start his brithday celebrations.
Cant wait to go back to see all our new friends at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suedubaisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I will be sure to pass along your great comments to all the team on the Gold floor especially Arnold and September. I will also pass a great note to all the team at the poolside for a job well done and for "turning moments into memories" for our guests.

Regards,
Henning Fries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,011 - 2,017 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2011

Wonderful hotel, nice decoration, nice view, i need to move to a smoking room by mistake reception did not mention that i can t smok in my room. thank you for the lady on the fone soumaya, she helped me and answer all my calls. i like the hotel so much, as if in your home the staff is number one, all are professional and like to help.
I will return soon

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallenDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2011

Dear Traveller,

It is always nice to recieve positve feedback about our hotel and our colleagues. We appreciate your understanding in terms of the non smoking room and our policies. We look forward to having you return to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Henning Fries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

A perfect hotel . Located on the periphery of abu dhabi, overlooking the sheikh zaid mosque.
For all the millions that must have been spent on this contemporary, luxurious hotel, what really makes it , is the staff. The service was superb. Friendly, efficient , flawless service. Little extras , such as chilled towels whilst you sun bathe, free fruit kebabs by the pool and lots of fluffy towels, perfect.
Excellent restaurants are boosted by wonderful eateries in the neighbouring shangri la and souk.
Rooms are huge, great view and lovely rain shower.
Only negative was the lack of a spa and having to pay for wi-fi, but the gym does the job with again great gym attendants.
Really cant knock the value either.
Winter, five star sun that won't break the bank; the bab al bahr is for you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vik100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Hello from Bab Al Bahr,

What a great detailed review, thank you. It's such a pleasure to share your wonderful comments with all our staff at the hotel. They send a very big thank you as it it their pleasure to make your stay at our hotel a memorable one.

We feel very fortunate to have a beautiful hotel with a view to one of Abu Dhabi's main attraction, the Sheikh Zayed Mosque.

We look forward to having you back as a guest in the near furture.

Regards,

Henning Fries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The room and the hotel were just excellent, like most of the Fairmont hotels I've seen.
Housekeeping and staff are outstanding. The location is perfect if you want to have some rest (beautiful view on the Mosque), a bit far if you want to have dinner on the Corniche.
I had a great time, I'll come back if/when in Abu Dhabi again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

If you are looking for a weekend away from Dubai and a business hotel for travel - would definitately recommend this place.
We did the 36 hour deal!!!! So worth it ...scrumtious bubbly brunch, great rooms, breakfast then a chilled out day around the pool with lunch...... with early check-in and late check out.

Take the upgrade to the mosque facing rooms - the view is superb,...

Staff were very friendly and effecient even remembered our names!

We liked it so much we are going back in March with our friends......... :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo_Stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

For a superior quality and memorable stay, I revisited the Fairmont and the experience was incredible.The staff were highly welcoming and the President's Club Manager especially was extremely helpful and accommodating.The hotel exuberates elegance and class which is unsurpassed. For an unforgettable and unique stay, the Fairmont is most definitely the place to visit. The price may be slightly higher but it is worth every dirham!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Fantastic hotel. If you can get a deal even better.
Restaurants are fabulous. Elements offers buffet style which is jut out of this world and you'll struggle to eat.
Service around the pool is great. All complimentary: fruit kebabs, cold towels. frozen smoothies (shot size), water.
Don't forget the tax on food/drink. Good tip will be to keep checking your bill as you go via your TV in your room so you don't get carried away.
Only £6-£7 to go into Abu Dhabi city in a taxi.
Abu Dhabi shopping mall not up to much really.
Try to save on snacks/drinks in your room and visit a local Carrefour. Good experience.
There's a souk along the road near the Traders Hotel (Shangri La), don't walk there, get a taxi only about £1 as the roads aren't good to walk along. Some nice eating places.
They will charge you for internet access unless you are a member of the presidents club, which is free to join, so do so before you leave and remember your presidents club number, you'll need it to log in.
I forgot my beach bag and paid 200Drh for one! £35 and it was too big to pack to bring home, what a waste! Go to Carrefour!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It's great to read that you had a great time. Our hotel is indeed fantastic. Our restaurants are award winning in Abu Dhabi. I will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to all respective departments, especially poolside who do an outstanding job servicing our guests.

Thank you,
Henning Fries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
8.7 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,272 reviews
10.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Address: | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $157 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing