We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #21 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
415 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I am fortunate to stay in nice Hotels every week. I enjoyed 4 nights here in November. Truly 5 star. Great views of the Grand Mosque, great Beach area, great Gym overlooking Beach area, good choice of Restuarants, it has it all. I will be back soon

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear John J,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share this great review. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again to our hotel soon.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    365
    110
    40
    38
See reviews for
467
696
76
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

First time at this hotel. Not much to complain about really. Nice room with bath and separate shower. Slippers, robe, fruit all in the room. I am a little surprised for nearly £200 a night I didn't receive a newspaper though. Not really near to shops so a car would be handy. Just next door is the Traders and Shangri La hotels. Grand mosque is only a few minutes away and is outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windlesham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Just booking out after 7 wonderful nights which have been one of the best holiday breaks we have enjoyed in recent years. Everything was top class, from the service, friendliness of the staff, especially Benedict, Karen & Tashi to the superb food & facilities. Nothing is too much trouble and the beach and hotel are ideal for peaceful lazy days or as a great business venue as well. FIFA chose this hotel as their base for the u17 World Cup last week. We are looking forward to trying other Fairmonts around the world, but we are also looking forward to returning here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jaydewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear jaydewe,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your great experience at our hotel. It is my pleasure to pass on your compliments to our entire team especially to our brand ambassadors Benedict, Karen and Tashi who made your recent stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to your next visit not only at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr but also at other Fairmont Hotels & Resorts as well.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Pool is enormous. Great pool bar. Italian restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is a feast. So much to choose from. Staff are great. We stayed because of proximity to The Grand Mosque. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deekdeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear deekdeek,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your positive review. I will ensure that your compliments will be conveyed to our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed st the Fairmont during the Grand Prix weekend. This is a crazy busy time. Despite this, I received superb treatment from each and every staff member. Everybody served with a smile !!!! The location and views are spectacular, the rooms are great the food is excellent. It was a great weekend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We visited Abu Dhabi to watch our 12 year old play rugby in the Harlequins rugby 7's tournament. I am happy to report the rugby was a great success but of greater interest to Trip Advisor readers was that the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr was also excellent in almost every way!

We stayed on the 7th floor in the Club rooms and found the service to be absolutely faultless. Our room overlooked the Creek and Mosque and was simply stunning. The bed was huge and comfy and there was plenty of room for the extra bed for our 15 year old daughter. We simply loved the layout of the bathroom and shower area. Housekeeping was possibly the best I have ever experienced. Breakfast in the club was peaceful and there was plenty of options, afternoon tea was a delight and the evening glass of champagne and nibbles were delicious. We ate twice in Frankie's with the macaroni cheese now featuring in my top 5 favourite dishes ever. My daughter and I had a manicure which was excellent value for money, with my varnish only now starting to chip, some two weeks later. So onto my one piece of constructive criticism - the swimming pool and surrounding area. The swimming pool was far too warm (even at the start of the day) and therefore not in the least bit refreshing and the sunbeds were pretty close to each other on rather tired grass. Having said that if we return to Abu Dhabi, we will definitely choose to return to the Fairmont.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milkyway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear milkyway01,

On behalf of the entire Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairmont Gold and had a great dining experience. We appreciate and value all your comments. I have also shared your feedback regarding our swimming pool and surrounding area with the relevant departments.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again to our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I came here for one night stay (unfortunately!!!) and it was just amazing! I was working in another 5* hotel in Abu Dhabi but when we arrived here we just checked what is the Middle East luxury! Staff was so friendly and always with a smile (the gentleman in the beach was incredible polite). The room was very nice, big and modern, bathroom was the most fashion i've ever been. The pool has a nice size and the beach was private so it was very good. The view from some rooms, from the pool and the beach is to the Grand Mosque. During the sunset you can take amazing pictures.
They have a Souk Market next to the hotel (5 minutes walking) and there you can find nice restaurants and bars/club.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Mosque View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMFarinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.1 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#11 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 876 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Property: Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Address: Fairmont Bab al Bahr Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing