We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

we are staying on 31st dec 13,night with my friends.very nice hotel,new property,well mannered staff,good cousine,every thing is excellent.akram at the bell desk and one phillippine girl at mezanine flour restaurent are very helpful in nature.

Room Tip: value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivek26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you chose to stay with us on the 31st of December. Happy to know that your stay was a comfortable one as well. Your compliments have been passed on to Akram, Kace and the rest of our team as well.

We hope to play host to you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    189
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
87
74
97
473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

staff people are very kind and hard workers. They always try to give good service for us and did well. Myself and Srilankan under nineteen team got all the facilities from here. Rooms are very comfortable always hotel staff keep these rooms very clean. location also very good out of any disturbance.I would like to thanks specially bell desk team for assistance given for us to get information and luggage loading and unloading also they are very friendly and kind officers specially Gopal and Akram,Jeswin and Brenda did wonderful job for us.

Happy new year to all Holiday Inn Team :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dias d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello Dias,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our team works to ensure our guests are happy and satisfied. From your review it appears that you were more than happy with our team, our rooms and our location. It was a pleasure hosting the team at the hotel as well. Your compliments have been passed on to the team.

We hope for another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hi,
Stayed with my friends who have travelled all over Europe & US, was pleased with the neatness as well as the ambience this hotel has. The lobby is quite good with its layout.
The staff at the reception very friendly and courteous.
Was pleased with the bell desk 2 friendly staff by the name of Mr Gopal and Mr Akram. Very helpful and smiling. They went out of the way to help and guide us in local transport arrangement, food etc.
overall a super hotel I would say in all aspect.

Room Tip: Would recommend road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello Sunder,

Thank you for your review.

Great to know your friends and you had a good time. We aim to make every guest's stay memorable and comfortable. It appears that we have been successful in the same, with your stay.

We hope you do return with your friends to stay over once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed 2 night in holiday inn. and it's a very nice place to stay. the room is clean and the place is amazing, staffs are good and thanks to Akran for his very good service. staying in this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello Leah,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We're delighted you had a comfortable stay. Happy to know our team took care of you as well.

We hope to see you once again for another stay.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

good hotel for the value for money , the buffet is great, rooms interior need to be improved as i felt its bit old fashioned.the service and staffs are excellent.The fitness center was small but had quality equipment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello Renil,

Thank you for writing us a review.

Thank you for your positive feedback towards our team, our amenities and the hotel as well. We have noted your comments about our rooms. Our rooms are designed as per set global brand standards, however your suggestions will be considered.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The service at this new and clean hotel is amazing. I have stayed here several times, and keep coming back. The Lemon Tree restaurant on the Ground Level is great, and the Starbucks at the hotel entrance is very convenient. Great location mean easy in and out with no traffic to deal with.

Room Tip: Since I'm a part of the rewards program, i always seem to get complimentary room upgrades and dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello Johnny,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for being a loyal guest and returning to stay with us. We are glad you enjoy our services, amenities and Starbucks! Your compliments will be passed on to our Lemon Tree team.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I don't a travel to the gulf a lot. I went to holiday inn couple weeks before Christmas. This hotel was really an awesome stop through out my visit to Abu Dhabi ! i had a very busy schedule while i was there and i had to make some adjustments. The Hotel is good in location between the airport and the city. not in the heart of the city but really manageable with a bus or a cab. The view is good although my room was a back view but there's nothing to block the see sight . The team service and their response to requests is very fast. The breakfast was Delicious and full of varieties of food.When you enter the hotel ; calm and a ready team is waiting for you to salute & greet you. Very quite and professional team members are waiting to check you in and host you at the Front Desk, Here i would like to congratulate and the administration at the hotel for having such an effective departments and the communication that happening between them in order to keep a smooth, but fast operation going on. Especially when there's a good team and a good team leadership on duty . Here i would like to note that Mr.Michael Muffdi who was on duty while i was checking in late after midnight, who answered some questions and concerns that i had for my stay , and who told me about the services and the hotel in general in a very clear and way.Thank you for the assistance man. & finally Thank you Holiday Inn Team for the hosting. :)

Room Tip: Request for a Front veiw , any level is Good ....P.S. Ask If Mr. Michael is on duty, you Won't R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are beyond delighted with your review. We would like to thank you for your appreciation towards our team and our hotel in general. Taking care of our guests and making them feel comfortable are some of our main focus points. Ensuring our guest's stay is a memorable and happy one, is what we strive towards.

We hope to serve you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,147 reviews
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,720 reviews
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,058 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Property: Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the Place for You Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 198 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing